Is such a template available ?

If you made a template for printing or HTML export, you can offer it to the others here. You can also ask here for help about these templates
Post Reply
Teebee
Posts: 111
Joined: 2005-06-04 10:46:56

Is such a template available ?

Post by Teebee »

I was wondering if there is a template available (html), which makes it possible to click on NEXT / PREV and it loads the next movie, and on the left side it has the complete list.

Or is it possible to change my current html code so it adds the NEXT / PREV button ?

Code: Select all

<html><head>
<LINK REL="stylesheet" href="movies.css" TYPE="text/css">
</head><body class="moviecard">
<table class="lgt" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="5">
<tr><td class="lgt">
<table class="i" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="1" width="100%">
<tr>
  <td colspan="3" class="iblk"><div class="title">$$ITEM_ORIGINALTITLE</div></td></tr>
<tr>
  <td class="iwh" rowspan="10" width="120">$$ITEM_PICTURE</td>
  <td class="igr"><font size="+1">Ondertitels:</font><br><font size="+1">FORMAAT:<br></font><br><br>Regisseur:</td>
  <td class="iwh"><font size="+1">$$ITEM_SUBTITLES<br></font><font size="+1">$$ITEM_MEDIA</font><br><br><br>$$ITEM_DIRECTOR</td></tr>
  <td class="igr">Acteurs:</td>
  <td class="iwh">$$ITEM_ACTORS</td></tr>
  <td class="igr">Land:</td>
  <td class="iwh">$$ITEM_COUNTRY</td></tr>
  <td class="igr">Categorie:</td>
  <td class="iwh">$$ITEM_CATEGORY</td></tr>
  <td class="igr">Jaar:</td>
  <td class="iwh">$$ITEM_YEAR</td></tr>
  <td class="igr">Score:</td>
  <td class="iwh"><img src="images/$$ITEM_RATING.png" width="129" height="13" alt="$$ITEM_RATING" border="0"> ($$ITEM_RATING/10)  </td></tr>
<hr class="blk">
    <td class="igr">Taal:</td>
  <td class="iwh">$$ITEM_LANGUAGES</td></tr>
  <td class="igr">Lengte:</td>
  <td class="iwh">$$ITEM_LENGTH</td></tr>
</table><hr class="blk">
<table class="i" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="1">
  <td class="igr" width="120">Bespreking:</td>
  <td class="iwh">$$ITEM_DESCRIPTION</td></tr>
</table><hr class="blk">
</tr></td></table></body></html>

its based on template3.zip
Last edited by Teebee on 2005-09-10 14:07:58, edited 1 time in total.
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9651
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

I do not think that it is possible with plain HTML.
With few Javascript it should be easy to do.
Teebee
Posts: 111
Joined: 2005-06-04 10:46:56

Post by Teebee »

I'll ask around then if someone is capable of making that ;)

I have also a question about exporting to html.
Is there some sort of command to replace text in fields ?
When i export my list, it outputs it like this:

Julie Andrews (as Maria)
Christopher Plummer (as Captain Georg von Trapp)

Is there a way so it removes the "as " so i would get this:

Julie Andrews (Maria)
Christopher Plummer (Captain Georg von Trapp)
Last edited by Teebee on 2005-09-10 15:39:19, edited 2 times in total.
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9651
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

It could be done with a script, but this would modify the catalog, not only the export.
Teebee
Posts: 111
Joined: 2005-06-04 10:46:56

Post by Teebee »

And also a question about importing csv files:
Is there a way so it uses the first row as an indicator which column has to be used for a available field, so that way when you load an csv, the fields are allready in place?

Otherwise i will have to export my list to excel, replace those "(as " and import it again. I allready modified the script so next time it isnt included when grabbing the info.
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9651
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

In current version, no, you have to re-assign fields.
In next version it will detect fields.

But as I said with a script it is easy:

Code: Select all

program RemoveAs;
begin
  SetField(fieldActors, StringReplace(GetField(fieldActors), '( as', '('));
end.
You can also do this in the IMDB script just after the SetField of fieldActors (or modify the SetField line).
Teebee
Posts: 111
Joined: 2005-06-04 10:46:56

Post by Teebee »

I have modified the imdb script, which works fine now.

I changed above script, because it didnt work for me.

Code:

program RemoveAs;
begin
SetField(fieldActors, StringReplace(GetField(fieldActors), 'as ', ''));
end.
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9651
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

Actually it should have been '(as ' rather than '( as', it's my fault ;)
Post Reply