Timeout in Batch Script

If you made a script you can offer it to the others here, or ask help to improve it. You can also report here bugs & problems with existing scripts.
Post Reply
sengir
Posts: 5
Joined: 2002-08-05 22:41:40

Timeout in Batch Script

Post by sengir »

How could we avoid error like HTTP/1.1.503 Service Temporarily Unavaible in the batch script ? Thx for your ideas
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9630
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

Well it seems to be a server-side problem (error 5xx), I do not really know how to avoid that, except not using too much the batch scripting, or use it only for few movies each time ;)
aCCuReRaS
Posts: 18
Joined: 2002-12-17 11:56:13
Location: Antwerp (Belgium)
Contact:

Post by aCCuReRaS »

I know why you get that msg.

The server stops senden you information on you're request when you are "flooding" him with requests, so the solution is:

ant must put a delay in the batch script :)
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9630
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

That's strange, I though there was a delay :hum:
Well you just have to add Sleep(x) somewhere and replace x by the numberof millisecond to wait.
e.g. do a Sleep(3000) before each movie, or something like that.
aCCuReRaS
Posts: 18
Joined: 2002-12-17 11:56:13
Location: Antwerp (Belgium)
Contact:

Post by aCCuReRaS »

and add it where? :)
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9630
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

Just before the GetPage of AnalyzePage for example
Post Reply