If you made a script you can offer it to the others here, or ask help to improve it. You can also report here bugs & problems with existing scripts.
sengir
Posts: 5 Joined: 2002-08-05 22:41:40
Post
by sengir » 2002-12-13 11:52:58
How could we avoid error like HTTP/1.1.503 Service Temporarily Unavaible in the batch script ? Thx for your ideas
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9630 Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:
Post
by antp » 2002-12-13 13:07:13
Well it seems to be a server-side problem (error 5xx), I do not really know how to avoid that, except not using too much the batch scripting, or use it only for few movies each time
aCCuReRaS
Posts: 18 Joined: 2002-12-17 11:56:13
Location: Antwerp (Belgium)
Contact:
Post
by aCCuReRaS » 2002-12-19 00:25:55
I know why you get that msg.
The server stops senden you information on you're request when you are "flooding" him with requests, so the solution is:
ant must put a delay in the batch script
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9630 Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:
Post
by antp » 2002-12-19 08:46:37
That's strange, I though there was a delay
Well you just have to add Sleep(x) somewhere and replace x by the numberof millisecond to wait.
e.g. do a Sleep(3000) before each movie, or something like that.
aCCuReRaS
Posts: 18 Joined: 2002-12-17 11:56:13
Location: Antwerp (Belgium)
Contact:
Post
by aCCuReRaS » 2002-12-19 13:10:22
and add it where?
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9630 Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:
Post
by antp » 2002-12-19 13:42:21
Just before the GetPage of AnalyzePage for example