[REQ] Batch Editing for Source Field?

If you made a script you can offer it to the others here, or ask help to improve it. You can also report here bugs & problems with existing scripts.
Post Reply
wolfman142
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-12-03 21:15:25

[REQ] Batch Editing for Source Field?

Post by wolfman142 »

I've been using Ant Movie Catalog for over ten years, and love it. I'm a new forum member. Hope this topic is posted in the right section. I've never programmed or created a script in my life. Now I'd like to try.

Here's why: I got half my movies from my friend "Joe Smith". I don't want to type Joe Smith 200 times in the source field. I tried writing a script to do this:

program NewScript;
begin
if GetField(field checked) = 'True' then
begin
SetField('Source, 'Joe Smith');
end.

Am I getting close? Any advice, or script! is appreciated.

wolfman142
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9629
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

So you wish to updates movies whose checkbox is filled? Indeed you were very close:

Code: Select all

program NewScript;
begin
  if GetField(fieldChecked) = 'True' then
  begin
    SetField(fieldSource, 'Joe Smith');
  end;
end.
You can find the field names (constants starting by "field") in the Help of the program (in Technical info -> Script files creation).
wolfman142
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-12-03 21:15:25

Post by wolfman142 »

Thank you, antp. The script worked perfectly.
wolfman
Post Reply