IMporting films

If you need help on how to use the program
Post Reply
sase

IMporting films

Post by sase »

Has this program mass importing?

i had to import films once a time writing the film name each time.

Thanks
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9668
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

Depends of where you want to take the names, you must have movie name somewhere if you do not want to retype them...
Guest

Post by Guest »

Well
When i got this excellent program i type the film name once a time for each film. For importing i select all films and Click import batch but program ask me for film name so i have to retype them (and the name is stored yet!!) . But it isnt a big problem :)

Another question:
I have a .txt file with 300 films with a no alphabetical order (the number one is my first film a got, number two the second.... etc) . When i import that .txt (only film names) for your program it is in a different order ! (random?)
Do you understand me ? Its important for me because i have stored my films in that order . I can change film number one to one in your program
but .... if i can import in the same order ...

Thanks a lot and sorry for my English
antp wrote:Depends of where you want to take the names, you must have movie name somewhere if you do not want to retype them...
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9668
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

You can bypass the title input window by editing the script
e.g. instead of

Code: Select all

    if Input('IMDb Import', 'Enter the title of the movie:', MovieName) then
    begin
      AnalyzePage('http://us.imdb.com/Tsearch?title='+UrlEncode(MovieName));
    end;
just leave this:

Code: Select all

 
      AnalyzePage('http://us.imdb.com/Tsearch?title='+UrlEncode(MovieName));
For the .txt import, that's quite strange that they are not in the same order... can you post a small part of this file if it is possible to reproduce this problem with this small part (e.g. 10 first lines of the file)
sase

IMporting,...

Post by sase »

Hi
test.txt :
HACKERS
007 EL MUNDO NUNCA ES SUFICIENTE
ALGO PASA CON MARY
LA TRAMPA
THE FACULTY
PULP FICTION
MATRIX
EL SHOW DE TRUMAN
UNA TERAPIA PELIGROSA
STIGMATA

When i import it, result: result.txt (exporting)

MATRIX
PULP FICTION
EL SHOW DE TRUMAN
STIGMATA
UNA TERAPIA PELIGROSA
007 EL MUNDO NUNCA ES SUFICIENTE
HACKERS
ALGO PASA CON MARY
THE FACULTY
LA TRAMPA

Thanks again
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9668
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

Quite strange, it seems to be a bug in the Sort function of Delphi. Since no number is importer, all movies have number "0". Before assigning new numbers the list is sorted. Since all movies have the same number, they should keep their order.
There is a way to keep the order : put numbers in the list.
You can do that easily with Excel (for example).
Import the txt file, insert a column, put numbers (with the "serie" fill thing it takes one second to do it), then save as to CSV, and import in AMC, using both Number and Title columns.
Guest

Post by Guest »

now txt import is ok but this code doesnt work:
you says AnalyzePage('http://us.imdb.com/Tsearch?title='+UrlEncode(MovieName));

but if i have selected for example ten films it doesnt works
If i bypass title input window ....what is the "movieName" valor ?
this variable could be updated for each film ...
antp wrote:You can bypass the title input window by editing the script
e.g. instead of

Code: Select all

    if Input('IMDb Import', 'Enter the title of the movie:', MovieName) then
    begin
      AnalyzePage('http://us.imdb.com/Tsearch?title='+UrlEncode(MovieName));
    end;
just leave this:

Code: Select all

 
      AnalyzePage('http://us.imdb.com/Tsearch?title='+UrlEncode(MovieName));
For the .txt import, that's quite strange that they are not in the same order... can you post a small part of this file if it is possible to reproduce this problem with this small part (e.g. 10 first lines of the file)
Guest

Post by Guest »

Again...
With IMDB works but i am using CULTURALIA script because i am spanish .
Can u give me de code? i supoopse that it is similar to IMDB
sase

Post by sase »

Its all rigth

i have added the line:
MovieName := GetField(fieldTranslatedTitle);
and it works like i want

now THANKS AGAIN
this thread is finished
Anonymous wrote:Again...
With IMDB works but i am using CULTURALIA script because i am spanish .
Can u give me de code? i supoopse that it is similar to IMDB
Post Reply