how to get rid of line breaks in my script?

If you made a script you can offer it to the others here, or ask help to improve it. You can also report here bugs & problems with existing scripts.
Post Reply
kolia
Posts: 56
Joined: 2003-02-19 16:02:46

how to get rid of line breaks in my script?

Post by kolia »

ok, I'm working on a new script and I need your help.

the html from where I'm importing contains line breaks (line feeds) that I don't need, and when I try to put the line feed character in a script all I get is an error message...
does anybody know what special character I should use for a line feed comming from the web page? :/

(replacing "^p" or "#13#10" with "" doesn't work)
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9651
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

you have to replace #13#10, but without quotes since it is not part of a text string :

something := StringReplace(something, #13#10, ' ');
kolia
Posts: 56
Joined: 2003-02-19 16:02:46

Post by kolia »

I feel silly... :hihi:
Post Reply