Modification of PK's MovieDB [UPDATE 2009-06-04]

If you made a template for printing or HTML export, you can offer it to the others here. You can also ask here for help about these templates
Eddie
Posts: 40
Joined: 2005-07-29 07:04:08

Post by Eddie »

Can you please specify which versions of apache, MySQL, PHP...
Are you using xampp or any other package?
bish0p
Posts: 4
Joined: 2009-12-07 17:07:18

Post by bish0p »

Eddie wrote:Can you please specify which versions of apache, MySQL, PHP...
Are you using xampp or any other package?
Apache 2.2.11
PHP 5.3.0
MySQL 5.1.36

I've tried both XAMPP and WAMP, I prefer WAMP. http://www.wampserver.com/

Both give the same page errors. No errors in the PHP logs. PHP test page renders fine.

Thanks for the help!
Eddie
Posts: 40
Joined: 2005-07-29 07:04:08

Post by Eddie »

Atleast xampp worked for me after setting "short_open_tag" in php.ini to "On".
xampp uses several different mysql libraries, but I've no clue if that's the problem.
bish0p
Posts: 4
Joined: 2009-12-07 17:07:18

Post by bish0p »

Eddie wrote:Atleast xampp worked for me after setting "short_open_tag" in php.ini to "On".
xampp uses several different mysql libraries, but I've no clue if that's the problem.
Awesome! That worked, but now I have another problem.

The page loads, but I get a whole series of errors with the properly constructed page at the bottom if you scroll all the way down.

The Errors are:

Code: Select all

Notice: Use of undefined constant NUM - assumed 'NUM' in C:\wamp\www\moviedb\mdb3.php on line 362
Deprecated: Function split() is deprecated in C:\wamp\www\moviedb\template.inc on line 115
bish0p
Posts: 4
Joined: 2009-12-07 17:07:18

Post by bish0p »

Ah, Google. What would I do without you?

The solutions are:

On line 362 of mdb3.php, change [NUM] to ['NUM']

On line 115 of template.inc, change split to explode

Now it works great.

Thanks!
Eddie
Posts: 40
Joined: 2005-07-29 07:04:08

Post by Eddie »

Good job...
lafafmentvotre
Posts: 19
Joined: 2007-01-29 19:21:22
Location: France

Error in script

Post by lafafmentvotre »

Hi everybody and sorry for my bad english

I have a problem with this template for MEDIATYPE.

Here is the result in my homepage :
Image


and the script for MEDIATYPE in line 144-145 in detail_view.tpl :

Code: Select all

 <td width='10%' align='left'><b>$LANG[MEDIATYPE]:</b></td>
<td width='50%' align='left'>{MEDIATYPES;10;, }<a href='$MEDIATYPE[HREF]'>$MEDIATYPE[NAME]</a>{/MEDIATYPES}</td>
</tr>
And the same error with country :
Image


Can i have some help please ?

Thanks
sandmanweb
Posts: 96
Joined: 2006-03-12 01:07:41

Post by sandmanweb »

Country should look like this:

Code: Select all

<div class='country'><b>$LANG[COUNTRY]: </b><a href='$MOVIE[COUNTRY_HREF]'>$MOVIE[COUNTRY]</a></div>

Mediatype:

Code: Select all

<div class='mediatype'><b>$LANG[MEDIATYPE]: </b><a href='$MOVIE[MEDIATYPE_HREF]'>$MOVIE[MEDIATYPE]</a></div>
Taken from the original PK's MovieDb
lafafmentvotre
Posts: 19
Joined: 2007-01-29 19:21:22
Location: France

Post by lafafmentvotre »

Hello SandmanWeb

Thanks for your response.

Where can i put these lines ?
In the detail_view.tpl file or another ?

Thanks
lafafmentvotre
Posts: 19
Joined: 2007-01-29 19:21:22
Location: France

Post by lafafmentvotre »

Hi everybody

It's ok now. Thanks Sandmanweb.

I also change stars in rating imdb.

Bye

http://moviementvotre.lafafmentvotre.com/index.php
sandmanweb
Posts: 96
Joined: 2006-03-12 01:07:41

Post by sandmanweb »

lafafmentvotre wrote:Hi everybody

It's ok now. Thanks Sandmanweb.

I also change stars in rating imdb.

Bye

http://moviementvotre.lafafmentvotre.com/index.php

Content de t'avoir aidé ;)
yvelan
Posts: 5
Joined: 2010-01-02 11:36:23

Post by yvelan »

lafafmentvotre wrote:Hi everybody

It's ok now. Thanks Sandmanweb.

I also change stars in rating imdb.

Bye

http://moviementvotre.lafafmentvotre.com/index.php
Hello

Could you send your template ?

Thank you
lafafmentvotre
Posts: 19
Joined: 2007-01-29 19:21:22
Location: France

Post by lafafmentvotre »

yvelan
Posts: 5
Joined: 2010-01-02 11:36:23

Post by yvelan »

lafafmentvotre wrote:Hello

With pleasure

ftp://u39571317-share:pksmoviedb@lafafmentvotre.com
Thanks !

One problem : image miniatures do not apperas in film list. Something to correct ?

YL
lafafmentvotre
Posts: 19
Joined: 2007-01-29 19:21:22
Location: France

Post by lafafmentvotre »

Thanks !

One problem : image miniatures do not apperas in film list. Something to correct ?

YL
There are no miniatures in list_view i think.
yvelan
Posts: 5
Joined: 2010-01-02 11:36:23

Post by yvelan »

lafafmentvotre wrote:
Thanks !

One problem : image miniatures do not apperas in film list. Something to correct ?

YL
There are no miniatures in list_view i think.
I mean : the images which are displayed in the page. On your site, for example the film 10 000 has an image on the left, and if you click on the image appears the same image in real size.

Curiously, in my site the little image do not appears, but if I click on it I can see the image on normal size, but in the same page and not in a popup window like on your site. I think you have modified something other than in the template folder ?

YL
lafafmentvotre
Posts: 19
Joined: 2007-01-29 19:21:22
Location: France

Post by lafafmentvotre »

Hi

Maybe the file cream.css.
I push it on the share (/templates/default/javascript/floatbox/modules)
yvelan
Posts: 5
Joined: 2010-01-02 11:36:23

Post by yvelan »

lafafmentvotre wrote:Hi

Maybe the file cream.css.
I push it on the share (/templates/default/javascript/floatbox/modules)
No

The missing file is your templates/default/config.inc I think.

YL
lafafmentvotre
Posts: 19
Joined: 2007-01-29 19:21:22
Location: France

Post by lafafmentvotre »

No

The missing file is your templates/default/config.inc I think.

YL
It's on the share now

edit : I push all files in a 7zip archive on share (PKMOVIES.7z)
Just change your server and database config on file mdb_config.inc :

$this->config['mysql']['server'] = "your server";
$this->config['mysql']['username'] = "your username";
$this->config['mysql']['password'] = "yourpassword";
$this->config['mysql']['database'] = "your database";
$this->config['mysql']['table'] = "your table";
jam
Posts: 3
Joined: 2010-02-05 11:15:39

Post by jam »

bonjour à tous... Anglais ou français, zat iz ze kouechtionne

I've just succeed in making first attempt of a gallery that we need at work.

http://roam.fr/DICOM/

Got a few details that don't work, surely by mistake of myself.

- In description, the word "plus" when description is too long appears in German. Do you know where this function could be changed ?

- And little bit more important for me : list of movies appear, but there is no link to details of the movie by clicking on title... I really don't know where to find the activation.

- maybe there's a link between all these problems... but if you choose movie "compagnies républicaines de sécurité" and click at the right on Stars, Link to the video opens the page for trailer...
But I'd like this link to be in some sort of more logical place.

Could you help me in any way ??
Post Reply