If you need help on how to use the program
t88
Posts: 10 Joined: 2006-07-13 16:09:19
Post
by t88 » 2006-08-09 17:46:45
hi
I have another question......
I used a field to write my box number.. but now i would like to move all values in another free field.....
can somebody write me the script to make it ?
thank you very much
PS: where can i see a list af all field names?
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9651 Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:
Post
by antp » 2006-08-09 18:49:14
To move values from field A to field B :
Code: Select all
program NewScript;
begin
SetField(fieldB, GetField(fieldA));
SetField(fieldA, '');
end.
The list of fields name is in the help file
t88
Posts: 10 Joined: 2006-07-13 16:09:19
Post
by t88 » 2006-08-09 19:32:37
thank you
t88
Posts: 10 Joined: 2006-07-13 16:09:19
Post
by t88 » 2006-08-09 19:56:01
this program is wonderful!!!!!
many compliments!
Melmoth
Posts: 32 Joined: 2006-08-21 21:40:11
Post
by Melmoth » 2006-08-21 21:47:17
Hi there, that's exactly what I've been looking for as well... But how can I insert other text (not from another field) with this script - if it's possible at all...
Thanks in advance!
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9651 Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:
Post
by antp » 2006-08-22 09:35:49
Code: Select all
SetField(fieldName, 'your new text');
You can put any text string between quotes '...'
If you need to put a quote inside it, put two of them:
Code: Select all
SetField(fieldName, 'it''s easy');
For linebreaks:
Code: Select all
SetField(fieldName, 'line 1' + #13#10 + 'line 2');
Melmoth
Posts: 32 Joined: 2006-08-21 21:40:11
Post
by Melmoth » 2006-08-22 11:10:37
Thanks a lot! That's a quick reply, and very helpful!
And your program's the best - even compared to commercial ones - keep the pot boiling!
•=Melmoth=•