AMCphp - 1.0 released (bugfix + history report)

If you made a template for printing or HTML export, you can offer it to the others here. You can also ask here for help about these templates
Guest

Post by Guest »

Hello, I would like to know if it is possible to post the last fifteen films added to the launching of the page.
thx
Ormus
Posts: 102
Joined: 2003-08-05 16:47:05
Contact:

Post by Ormus »

For starters, you could add the Date column to the list and set default sorting on that column. This way the latest additions will always be shown first.

Is that what you want?
Guest

Post by Guest »

Actually, it is not really what I want. I would like, not, that it posts films recently added in first, but which it posts only those. 15 more recent by example. Your solution could nevertheless be useful to me...
Guest

Post by Guest »

I forgot, another thing. :o

I created a file php in order to replace the menu of navigation of which here the code:

Code: Select all

<?php

session_start();

include('parser.php');
include('language_'.$_SESSION['currentLanguage'].'.php');

	$rowcount = 1;
	foreach($_SESSION['movieList'] as $arr)
	{
		// start at offset
		// todo: fast direct jump possible ???
		if ($row > $_SESSION['currentOffset']+1) 
		{
			// check if rowlimit per page is reached
			if ($rowCount >= $_SESSION['entriesPerPage'])
			{
			  break;
			}
			$rowCount++;
			}
			}

?>

<html>
<head>
</head>

<body>
<p><center><b><h1><?
print $arr["PropertiesOwner"];
?></h1></b></center></p>
<p align="left"><b>Mise à jour le : </b><?
print $arr["AntMovieCatalogDate"];
?><br><b>E-Mail : </b><?
print "<A HREF=\"MAILTO:".$arr["PropertiesMail"]."?SUBJECT=Liste dvd\">".$arr["PropertiesMail"]."</a>";
?>
</body>
</html>
I am not a boss in programation... are lenient. :ha: :ha:

The problem is that when I goes on my page, I have this error message
Warning: main(language_.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in c:\appserv\www\listedvd\titre.php on line 6

Warning: main(language_.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in c:\appserv\www\listedvd\titre.php on line 6

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'language_.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;c:\php4\pear') in c:\appserv\www\listedvd\titre.php on line 6

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in c:\appserv\www\listedvd\titre.php on line 9
But when I bring up to date my page, the messages disappear!! Could somebody say to me or come this problem?

thx
Ormus
Posts: 102
Joined: 2003-08-05 16:47:05
Contact:

Post by Ormus »

I fear I don't quite get what you want to do... You want to change the navigation in the top frame? Which file do you want to replace?
Doogy

Post by Doogy »

Ormus wrote:I fear I don't quite get what you want to do... You want to change the navigation in the top frame? Which file do you want to replace?
The problem is not there. I will try to be more explicit... :)

Initially:
Hello, I would like to know if it is possible to post the last fifteen films added to the launching of the page.
thx
- I would like to add, on my home page, instead of the complete list, the 15 more recent additions.
to arrive to this result, I do not know too which process employed : To use a base of data mysql or to modify the file "main.php", which in my opinion would be the best way.
A few moments ago, you this answered me:
For starters, you could add the Date column to the list and set default sorting on that column. This way the latest additions will always be shown first.

Is that what you want?
It is not really what I would like but that seems me to be a good compromise to reach that point. Indeed, if I use your process, would it be possible for me, ormisen passing by the options, to post only "X" more recent additions?

In the second time, concerning the post above:
The problem is that when I goes on my page, I have this error message
Warning: main(language_.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in c:\appserv\www\listedvd\titre.php on line 6

Warning: main(language_.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in c:\appserv\www\listedvd\titre.php on line 6

Warning: main(): Failed opening 'language_.php' for inclusion (include_path='.;c:\php4\pear') in c:\appserv\www\listedvd\titre.php on line 6

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in c:\appserv\www\listedvd\titre.php on line 9

But when I bring up to date my page, the messages disappear!! Could somebody say to me or come this problem?

thx
I would like simply to know, if a benevolent heart, could help me to find the error in the code which I provided previously. :p

I too much will not ask any... I am sorry for my English, I will wait to know if you understand me.

Thx
juise
Posts: 9
Joined: 2003-12-04 08:00:45
Location: USA (Midwest)
Contact:

Post by juise »

Thanks for the beta, going to try it out now.
romfer

using bbclone

Post by romfer »

From Spain:

I need help using the bbclone, I wrote this code at the end of main.php
<?php
define("_BBCLONE_DIR", "../bbclone/");
define("COUNTER", _BBCLONE_DIR."mark_page.php");
if (is_readable(COUNTER)) include_once(COUNTER);
?>
and placed the bbclone at bbclone floder in the AMC folder.

The web is on free space in lycos-tripod, may be it the problem?

Sorry by my poor english;

http://usuarios.lycos.es/romfer80
Murnau_Vs_Buñuel
Posts: 58
Joined: 2004-11-18 12:48:40

Re: using bbclone

Post by Murnau_Vs_Buñuel »

Hola yo tb soy Español :hihi: este no es un foro que trate sobre BBclone
romfer wrote:From Spain:
The web is on free space in lycos-tripod, may be it the problem?
this isn´t the problem
this is the AMC forum, isn´t bbclone forum :badidea:

you should use :google

this is a spanish manual: http://www.sindominio.net/article.php3?id_article=20 :cool:

and this the official web: http://bbclone.de/ , greetings.
-----------------------------------------------
My AMCphp www.MurnauVsBunuel.tk
Last edited by Murnau_Vs_Buñuel on 2005-05-11 18:24:29, edited 2 times in total.
SkyNET

problems with XML?

Post by SkyNET »

I get an XML error when trying to use it with my XML export.
Error line 45...
couldn't see anything wrong with it though...
when removing line 45; it gave an error for line 44
...then line 43...

I've also removed line 46 and 44 but the error stayed

all " seems to have ended correctly?
Ormus
Posts: 102
Joined: 2003-08-05 16:47:05
Contact:

Post by Ormus »

Zip it, mail it to ormus7577@go.com, I'll check it...
Skynet

Compressed xml

Post by Skynet »

I've tried it a few times allready and it comes back (last week & yesterday)
Recipient has reached disk quota.

Do you need a Gmail Invite?
Guest

Post by Guest »

damn spam mail, delete them... try again...
Ormus
Posts: 102
Joined: 2003-08-05 16:47:05
Contact:

Re: problems with XML?

Post by Ormus »

SkyNET wrote:I get an XML error when trying to use it with my XML export.
Error line 45...
couldn't see anything wrong with it though...
when removing line 45; it gave an error for line 44
...then line 43...

I've also removed line 46 and 44 but the error stayed

all " seems to have ended correctly?
Couldn't see a problem either at first glance. Some text might be too long, gotta check it more detailed...
redbaron2001
Posts: 2
Joined: 2004-08-15 10:54:35

Post by redbaron2001 »

Hallo Ormus

hoffe das es OK ist wenn ich auch hier in Deutsch schreibe.

Habe mir jetzt auch mal die php5 Version gezogen, entpackt und versucht zum laufen zu bekommen, leider ohne erfolg.

Wenn ich "http://127.0.0.1/AMCphp5/" aufrufe, erhalte ich nur die File und Ordner-Struktur. Auf der Seite steht dann ganz unten "Apache/2.0.53 (Win32) mod_ssl/2.0.53 OpenSSL/0.9.7e PHP/5.0.3 Server at 127.0.0.1 Port 80" Wie Du siehst ist php5 installiert und läuft auch.
Wenn ich die index.php5 direkt aufrufe sehe ich nur den Quelltext.

Kannst Du aus meiner Darstellung schon daraus schliessen was ich falsch mache.

Gruss
Redbaron2001
Ormus
Posts: 102
Joined: 2003-08-05 16:47:05
Contact:

Post by Ormus »

Morgen.

Mit ziemlicher Sicherheit werden .php5 files nicht mit PHP verarbeitet. Ist das dein eigener Host? Ein XAMPP? Oder ein kommerzieller Hoster?

In der Apache httpd.conf kann man einstellen, dass .php5 files auch verarbeitet werden sollen.

Ormus
Guest

Post by Guest »

Halo Ormus,

XAMPP für Windows, ist ein komplett Paket mit php, mysql, perl und mehr, so kann man einfach einen eigenen Server einrichten ohne das man selbst viel Ahnung von der Materie hat.
http://www.apachefriends.org/de/xampp.html

Danke, ich schau mal in der Apache httpd.conf nach wie und wo ich etwas einstellen kann.

Gruss
Redbaron2001
Ormus
Posts: 102
Joined: 2003-08-05 16:47:05
Contact:

Post by Ormus »

Hehe, Missverständnis, wollt wissen ob das ein XAMPP ist bei dir. Deine Message sah so aus.

Such in der conf mal nach .php3 an der Stelle einfach .php5 mit dazu in die auflistung...
scottdw
Posts: 23
Joined: 2004-01-13 19:44:57

Post by scottdw »

Is it possible to sort by multiple fields, like say sort by movieYear and then movieNumber?

I see here:
sort=movieNumber&direct=desc

is the sort command but can I add a second sort to that same line.

Thanks
Guest

Post by Guest »

If Love this script :grinking:
I have, removed some lines in your script (Video information, kbps, subs etc.) and that all works fine.
But now I want to add the Media Label from AMC, but I dont know how :/.
I want to add it in the list, and by each movie.
Post Reply