Page 1 of 1

Not a bug but a question

Posted: 2008-05-25 23:52:59
by J
Hi,

when I´m trying to post a script here in the forum and put the code with copy&paste in the message body it automaticly changes the part between the quotation marks.

Original (without the space between # and 0):
Value := StringReplace(Value, '&# 039;', '´');

is changed to:
Value := StringReplace(Value, ''', '´');

This is confusing, because when you copy it back or save it, the script has an error because of the missing characters.
see also here:
viewtopic.php?t=3907

I use this line as part of a parser for some old websites, so i need the line exactly as it is and it works well in the script.
Value := StringReplace(Value, '''', '´'); is not doing the same.

I know this is the ASCII Value for single quote, but it should not be evaluated here within the message.

Any ideas?

Posted: 2008-05-26 06:46:09
by bad4u

Code: Select all

Value := StringReplace(Value, ''', '´');
Simply use the Ascii codes for & (= & ) and # (= # ) .. so on the forum you will have to type ''' ;)

Posted: 2008-05-26 12:09:35
by antp
Another solution if your script uses such caracters is to send it to my by e-mail, I'll upload it in the scripts folder on my site, and then you can post the link on the forum. It generates some delay as I check my e-mails only in evenings and weekends, but it is still "fast".

Posted: 2008-05-26 12:43:25
by J
Worked. Sometimes it can be so easy ;)