Page 1 of 1

Timeout in Batch Script

Posted: 2002-12-13 11:52:58
by sengir
How could we avoid error like HTTP/1.1.503 Service Temporarily Unavaible in the batch script ? Thx for your ideas

Posted: 2002-12-13 13:07:13
by antp
Well it seems to be a server-side problem (error 5xx), I do not really know how to avoid that, except not using too much the batch scripting, or use it only for few movies each time ;)

Posted: 2002-12-19 00:25:55
by aCCuReRaS
I know why you get that msg.

The server stops senden you information on you're request when you are "flooding" him with requests, so the solution is:

ant must put a delay in the batch script :)

Posted: 2002-12-19 08:46:37
by antp
That's strange, I though there was a delay :hum:
Well you just have to add Sleep(x) somewhere and replace x by the numberof millisecond to wait.
e.g. do a Sleep(3000) before each movie, or something like that.

Posted: 2002-12-19 13:10:22
by aCCuReRaS
and add it where? :)

Posted: 2002-12-19 13:42:21
by antp
Just before the GetPage of AnalyzePage for example