Page 1 of 2
[REQ] OFDb - IMDb (DE)
Posted: 2005-04-03 19:47:27
by MovieMan
Hello,
since I've updated to v3.50 the script "OFDb - IMDb (DE)" isn't working anymore. It was included in the v3.5-package, but it doesn't appear in the list of scripts. What can I do?
I need the script for the actors and producers of a movie.
Thanks for help and please excuse my bad english.
Regards
Marc
Posted: 2005-04-03 19:54:00
by antp
Open the script window by Tools -> Scripting, select the script, go to Editor, click Properties, set "Get info" to True.
I do not know why it is set to False.
That solves the "not appearing" problem.
If the script does not work, I can't solve that right now, I do not have time for correcting scripts myself unfortunately
Posted: 2005-04-03 21:50:05
by MovieMan
Thank you for the fast reply. Now the script appears and works perfect.
Many thanks for that fantastic program... keep on working on it.
Posted: 2005-09-17 01:48:29
by Bad Joker
hi...
i did a small update of the script, there were several minor errors in it.
-the imdb rating is now in the new format (5,5 and not only one number)
-the imdb url is now in the new format (title/tt...)
-if no movie is found, the script ask now for an alternate title instead of showing an empty list
-i updated the info
-the script is now DE/EN
you can find the script here:
http://badjoker.7to.de/newofdbimdb.ifs
and then i have a little question:
is there a way to show the variable MovieName (the title who get searched of) inside the list with the results? in batch mode you can't see which movie is being searched of. when you get more then 5 results it's hard to say which one is searched...
like:
Results of search after 'Movie Name' are:
is there a way to do this??? when yes, how?
thanks for any hints
Posted: 2005-09-17 09:22:31
by antp
Thanks for your script
About your question, you mean the tree displayed? You have the following item added in the list:
You can do
Code: Select all
PickTreeAdd('Suchergebnis "' + MovieName + '" :', '');
(I do not speak german so you would have to change the text to the equivalent of
search result for "...")
Posted: 2005-09-17 16:13:44
by Bad Joker
thanks, that's what i searched for...
i'll update the script with it
Posted: 2005-12-04 07:09:44
by moeff
is it possible to check also the year of a movie instead only the original/translated movie name with a script?
It gives many movies with the same title... but they have differences beetween the release year.
ofdb seems to support to check this!
sorry for my bad english ^^ i'm german
Posted: 2005-12-04 12:47:59
by Bad Joker
i don't think so, sorry, because the search string you enter (eg. the title) can only be title information @ ofdb. if you enter it with year he won't find anything.
maybe you could code that, but i think it's a bit tricky...and you have to enter the year before you search into the movie form...
Posted: 2005-12-04 15:02:49
by moeff
the year is a available variable from the movie list for every entry... it only should be checked/parsed with the output of ofdb, so u should have mostly one video at the end in the list...
i know that the searchstring of ofdb only permits the title of a movie... but the result of search lists movies with the release year information...
cu and thx for fast answer ^^
sorry for my bad english again ^^ (wanne a german section here)
Posted: 2005-12-04 15:14:17
by moeff
ah ... also a feature request
if only one entry displayed in the title selection, why this entry not choosed automaticly... ?
traffic of the online dbs?
it could be really the wrong movie?
... that are questions ive asked me^^
Posted: 2005-12-04 15:34:14
by Bad Joker
as i told you, you can code that.
you have to save the year info from the year field and compare that with the results and then just list the movie which match that year.
the other thing is also possible. dunno how exactly atm, but it is, maybe ant can tell us
Posted: 2005-12-04 16:08:14
by moeff
problem I: Only one movie found, update this automatically
Code: Select all
begin
PickTreeClear;
LineNr := FindLine('<b>Titel:</b>', Page, 0);
if LineNr > 0 then
begin PickTreeAdd('Suche nach "' + MovieName + '" ergab:', '');
AddMoviesTitles(Page, LineNr);
if PickTreeExec(Address) then
AnalysePage(Address);
end;
it must be checked how many lines are in the array any solutions? ^^
Posted: 2005-12-04 16:17:06
by Bad Joker
yep try this
Code: Select all
change to:
if LineNr > 0 then
if LineNr >1 then
begin PickTreeAdd('Suche nach "' + MovieName + '" ergab:', '');
AddMoviesTitles(Page, LineNr);
if PickTreeExec(Address) then
AnalysePage(Address);
else
AnalysePage(Address);
end;
end;
Posted: 2005-12-04 17:21:32
by moeff
mhh thx^^
but doesn't work
Posted: 2006-01-01 18:21:25
by yeti
try this:
Replace complete procedure AddMoviesTitles() with
Code: Select all
function AddMoviesTitles(Page: TStringList; var LineNr: Integer) : string;
var
Line: string;
MovieTitle, MovieAddress: string;
StartPos, EndPos, NumTitles: Integer;
begin
result := '';
Line := Page.GetString(LineNr);
NumTitles := 0;
repeat
StartPos := pos('<a href=''view.php?page=film&fid=', Line);
if StartPos > 0 then
begin
Delete(Line, 1, StartPos + 8);
MovieAddress := copy(Line, 1, pos('''>', Line) - 1);
StartPos := pos('''>', Line) +2;
MovieTitle := copy(Line, StartPos, pos('</a>', Line) - StartPos);
HTMLRemoveTags(MovieTitle);
NumTitles := NumTitles + 1;
PickTreeAdd(MovieTitle , 'http://www.ofdb.de/' + MovieAddress);
end;
until (StartPos < 1);
if NumTitles = 1 then result := 'http://www.ofdb.de/' + MovieAddress;
end;
and change in AnalysePage():
Code: Select all
begin
PickTreeClear;
LineNr := FindLine('<b>Titel:</b>', Page, 0);
if LineNr > 0 then
begin
PickTreeAdd('Suche nach "' + MovieName + '" ergab:', '');
Address := AddMoviesTitles(Page, LineNr);
if Address = '' then
begin
if PickTreeExec(Address) then
AnalysePage(Address);
end else
AnalysePage(Address);
end;
end;
happy new year...
Posted: 2006-01-08 00:02:20
by Bad Joker
works fine!
thx alot, i will mail ant the updated script...
Posted: 2006-01-28 08:54:23
by cobrajet
not any more
Posted: 2006-01-28 10:17:08
by Bad Joker
yep, true... but not yet managed to get out why...
..seems ofdb changed some html code...
but i'm too lazy now...anyways, he stops after "function AddMoviesTitles"
maybe this helps
Posted: 2006-01-28 18:14:08
by yeti
Change the line
if pos('<title>OFDb - Übersicht der Filmdaten</title>', Page.Text) > 0 then
to
if pos('<title>OFDb - Suchergebnis', Page.Text) = 0 then
and it works again.
Thx to pfc for the fix.
Posted: 2006-01-28 18:29:05
by Bad Joker
somebody already mailed antoine the script???