Page 1 of 1
new script CulturaliaV2 (single)
Posted: 2004-10-03 13:45:51
by pollopolea
Hi. I wrote this new script because culturalia has changed its search web page, and the older script doesn´t work very well now.
Now we get all avaliable data in culturalia web page (except awards) including rating, "clasificacion moral", and length.
All functions has been rewritten except findline & transformTitle.
We can choose the type of search in case we don't write the original title nor traslated one in the corresponding fields, we do it in the input box writing the following values in 'defdonde' :
0-General 1-Translated title, 2-Original Title,
The default value is 0, and its work fine.
probably I´ll merge these new funtions in the others script based in culturalia
(or perhaps folgui will do it before
)
enjoy.
(and sorry for my english!!!
)
(I´ll post my code again when we get culturalia webmaster response)
Posted: 2004-10-03 13:59:16
by antp
It would have been better to post in folgui's thread, since he recently updated the Culturalia scripts. Did you see his updates, by the way ?
Posted: 2004-10-03 14:16:06
by pollopolea
well I wrote a new script, not a revision of folgui code, so I opened a new thread.
Posted: 2004-10-03 14:23:00
by pollopolea
copy to culturalia thread
Posted: 2004-10-03 15:47:05
by antp
well, no need to copy the script several times
Do you script also use the special page sent by the server, or does it parse the "public" html page ?
Posted: 2004-10-03 21:34:23
by pollopolea
no, I get data from the normal web page because it has got Length & Rating field.
Posted: 2004-10-04 10:01:03
by antp
That's not the good solution.
The webmaster accepter that AMC imports info from his site if we use his special pages that are not as heavy to load as normal pages, so it reduces the bandwidth used.
I'll contact him to ask if he can add these fields on the special page.
Posted: 2004-10-04 10:29:12
by antp
Before I contact him, can you give me the list of what I have to ask him to add in the special page ?
Posted: 2004-10-04 12:01:07
by pollopolea
all the field that there are in the normal web page, including rating, "clasificacion moral", and length.
at least he should add movie length
Posted: 2004-10-04 17:32:18
by folgui
Hello!
That's the problem, some info is not on the "special" page and if we make/use a script to access normal page, it is not good, perhaps, culturalia's webmaster gets angry
I recommend to NOT use the new V2 script by pollopolea until antp gets an answer from culturalia's webmaster. He has been handsome with AMC in the past and perhaps in the present/future, so don't overheat him
By the way, good work
pollopolea
antp, my opinion is that with just the movie length and rating is enough. Actually, i'm only using the culturalia+imdb script to get those two fields from imdb, so it should be a good chance to get it all from culturalia. Hope you get an answer from him.
Regards, folgui
Posted: 2004-10-04 18:00:57
by antp
I sent the e-mail
Posted: 2004-10-04 22:30:55
by pollopolea
Until the response I dont post my code
Posted: 2004-10-05 18:28:54
by pollopolea
hi I have 2 questions:
1 -how can I see if picture field is empty?. I want to add an option to choose get image from internet only if picture field is empty, but I dont know how to see that.
2- how can I get information about pascal functions include in ant movie catalog?
thanks
Posted: 2004-10-05 18:48:43
by antp
1. unfortenately it is not yet possible
2. the functions that I added are described in the help file, the others are standard basic Pascal/Delphi functions, I guess that some sites explain basics for that.
Posted: 2004-11-14 11:52:05
by pollopolea
Posted: 2004-11-14 13:12:34
by antp
Unfortunately I did not get any reply from them
Posted: 2004-11-20 16:39:32
by pollopolea
I have one question:
How can i know if the user has pick "Find more" button?
Does this button do some special action?
I see this funcion:
procedure PickTreeMoreLink(Address: string);
Sets the address pointed by the button "Find more" on the PickTree window. This value is cleared by PickTreeClear, and the button is disabled if it is not initialized by PickTreeMoreLink.
I want to uses this button to get more result in a google search script.
thanks!
Posted: 2004-11-20 19:53:04
by antp
It sends to the script the address that you stored in it.
It is like any other item of the window : you get the address that you set with PickTreeMoreLink instead of one of the addresses set by PickTreeAdd.
So in your case you have to put into it the link to Google's next page link.