Page 1 of 1

is renaming picture name possible?

Posted: 2004-06-25 07:39:51
by kolia
from what I've understood so far, the Picture field can not be in any way altered through script, exept, from importing a picture using the

Code: Select all

GetPicture(picURL,True);
command. is there a way to import saving to a name you want?

personaly I prefer saving my pictures outside the catalog and manually rename to the movie title...

Posted: 2004-06-25 08:25:55
by antp
For the moment you cannot modify or select the name.
One solution would be to save your catalog to XML and edit it manually with a text editor (notepad, ...) while renaming manually the picture files.

Posted: 2004-06-25 08:46:18
by kolia
what i'm doing now is importing external pic, then saving and linking from within AMC (saves me from re-typing the title)...

I'm thinking to do a script to change the xml picture field with the title one (formated to fit what I want), then export pictures with title names and multi-rename...

I don't know yet if it's worth the trouble though :lol:

Posted: 2004-07-11 21:57:51
by Guest
any progress?
looking for such a script too, i don't want my import external picture filenames looking like this B0000DZTIN.01.LZZZZZZZ.jpg

would be great if it is rename to the movie title when importing it from the net

Posted: 2004-07-11 22:05:35
by antp
Not possible currently.
It will probably be added in version 3.5
I will soon start to post "test"/"alpha" versions of 3.5 so people can follow the development of it.
So when I will add picture control through script you'll be able to test it ;)

save a picture

Posted: 2004-09-29 23:02:09
by Leander
Hallo folks

tis is an example script to save pictures with title-name
//*********************************************
function RenameFile(F1: string): String;
var
Line, Value1, Value2,Pfad: string;
BeginPos, EndPos,I: Integer;
begin
EndPos := length(F1);
Line := copy(F1,32,Endpos-31);
BeginPos := pos('/', Line)+1;
if BeginPos > 1 then
begin
Value1 := copy(Line, BeginPos, EndPos - BeginPos);
Value2 := GetField(fieldTranslatedTitle)+'.jpg';
Pfad := '\pictures\'+VerzNummer+'\'+Value2;
Value1 := Value1 +' "'+ Value2+'"';
Launch('Rename.bat', value1);
ShowMessage(Pfad);
// SetField(fieldMedia,Pfad);
SetField(fieldMediaType,Pfad);
// SetField(fieldSource,Pfad);
Result := Value1;
end;
end;
//*********************************************

the rename.bat looks so//*********************************************
ren %1 %2
//*********************************************

I hope it helps
Leander

Posted: 2004-10-11 19:47:34
by Michael3
i don't know anything about scripting :(
how to add this to the Amazon (large pic).ifs script
anyone? thanks

Posted: 2004-10-23 14:37:46
by Michael3
anyone import the script yet?
really like to have this feature
:(

Posted: 2004-10-23 15:09:41
by Michael3
can i do this
RenameFile(GetPicture('http://images.amazon.com/images/P/' + THolder + '.01.LZZZZZZZ.jpg',True))

or something

:badidea:

Posted: 2004-10-23 15:19:18
by antp
Currently it is not possible.
You'll have to wait for version 3.5