Page 5 of 9
Posted: 2018-02-16 08:55:51
by herman
it gives iohander error on each line with getpage function. As a temporary fix till imdb returns back to normal or somebody fix this function i have taken getpageex function from csfd script and put it instead of getpage function and it works now OK.
Posted: 2018-02-16 09:46:58
by antp
what change did you do exactly?
(I don't see a call to GetPageEx in csfd script)
Posted: 2018-02-16 17:00:03
by 7.23
i'm getting 3 errors:
IOHandler value is not valid
HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
IOHandler value is not valid
and ending up with all fields empty, even URL only says:
http://imdb.com/title/tt
without #
Posted: 2018-02-16 19:48:50
by kalimagdora
I have 3 faults too - IOHandler value is not valid
1. translated title
2. Awards
3. I don't know
Posted: 2018-02-16 20:44:41
by Mamdouh
OK I'm using version 4.005, when importing movies an error message appears at the end "IOHandler value is not valid" , and I only have to choose short or long description in script option. I want to choose the option in which I can see description list to choose the suitable one for me.
Appreciate your assist
Posted: 2018-02-16 21:10:40
by antp
Mamdouh wrote:I want to choose the option in which I can see description list to choose the suitable one for me.
That option disappeared with the changes that IMDb made recently, and was not yet re-coded in the new version of the script
Posted: 2018-02-16 21:16:26
by Mamdouh
What about the error message of "IOHandler value is not valid" in the end of the process.
Posted: 2018-02-16 22:07:39
by Mamdouh
If I want to replace the Producer field (which import producer names) with the Production Companies (to import all production companies) . how can I edit the script to do this.
Posted: 2018-02-16 23:20:06
by gregp
I may have found something that could be helpful in debugging this. I too had all the errors mentioned above in the last few days after the most recent Microsoft update on both the latest IMDB and IMDB Actors scripts.
It turns out that if you first totally remove the entry in the URL field that the IMDB Actors script will work, and that the IMDB script itself will go pretty much all the way through until it finally stops with the errors.
It stops just before it brings in anything into the 'comment' field.
Hope this helps,
Greg
Posted: 2018-02-17 02:29:42
by herman
the problem is in general in getpage function when this function gets as parameter url link. When url link is empty it will pass.
I dont know what causes this, i tried link with http/https and it didnt helped. I found temporary solution which works for me, its not best solution, but the same that is working for csfd script, antp is looking for better solution.
Posted: 2018-02-17 11:26:07
by herman
[quote="Mamdouh"]If I want to replace the Producer field (which import producer names) with the Production Companies (to import all production companies) . how can I edit the script to do this.[/quote]
// Producer
if CanSetField(fieldProducer) then
begin
FullValue := '';
Value := TextBetween(PageText, '<h4 class="ipl-header__content ipl-list-title">Production Companies', '</ul>');
Value2 := TextBetween(Value, '<a href="/company/', '</li>');
while Value2 <> '' do
begin
Value := RemainingText;
Value2 := TextAfter(Value2, '>');
if FullValue <> '' then
FullValue := FullValue + ', ';
HTMLRemoveTags(Value2);
FullValue := FullValue + RemoveSpaces(Value2, true);
Value2 := TextBetween(Value, '<a href="/company/', '</li>');
end;
HTMLDecode(FullValue);
SetField(fieldProducer, FullValue);
end;
Posted: 2018-02-17 17:12:56
by Mamdouh
herman wrote:Mamdouh wrote:If I want to replace the Producer field (which import producer names) with the Production Companies (to import all production companies) . how can I edit the script to do this.
// Producer
if CanSetField(fieldProducer) then
begin
FullValue := '';
Value := TextBetween(PageText, '<h4 class="ipl-header__content ipl-list-title">Production Companies', '</ul>');
Value2 := TextBetween(Value, '<a href="/company/', '</li>');
while Value2 <> '' do
begin
Value := RemainingText;
Value2 := TextAfter(Value2, '>');
if FullValue <> '' then
FullValue := FullValue + ', ';
HTMLRemoveTags(Value2);
FullValue := FullValue + RemoveSpaces(Value2, true);
Value2 := TextBetween(Value, '<a href="/company/', '</li>');
end;
HTMLDecode(FullValue);
SetField(fieldProducer, FullValue);
end;
Thanks
Posted: 2018-02-17 18:14:32
by antp
herman wrote:the problem is in general in getpage function when this function gets as parameter url link. When url link is empty it will pass.
I dont know what causes this, i tried link with http/https and it didnt helped. I found temporary solution which works for me, its not best solution, but the same that is working for csfd script, antp is looking for better solution.
The IO error happens when accessing a https page via http
But IMDb's https does not seem to be supported by AMC, so simply replacing the http by https in addresses does not work.
One has to find which one of the getpage/getpicture fails, what is the address, and what can be called instead via plain http (which is probably possible, since the site does not seem to force to use https).
Currently I have no time to search for a solution for that; it is maybe a simple address conversion like what is done for the picture address.
Re: interesting problem
Posted: 2018-02-18 10:48:46
by istanbulccc
istanbulccc wrote:Hello, as of today I am starting to experience an interesting problem.
For example:
2009 Construction A Success Story (tt1446817) movie, information to search for Original Title and year, I find "Mary and Max (tt0978762)" movie.
I have the same problems outside this movie.
For Example:
https://youtu.be/gPLoy4llWH4
interesting bug
Posted: 2018-02-18 11:16:48
by istanbulccc
Posted: 2018-02-18 13:38:18
by antp
Strange bug, the message not appearing when quoting some other message.
We had that elsewhere on the forum previously.
Posted: 2018-02-18 17:30:25
by J
IOHandler error
for fast fixing, just change one line in script
MovieURL := 'http://imdb.com/title/tt' + MovieNumber;
into
MovieURL := 'http://www.imdb.com/title/tt' + MovieNumber;
this works for me.
cheers
J.
@gregp
Do you still get an error with imdb actors script?
Posted: 2018-02-18 18:21:18
by antp
Indeed, it seems that the problem comes from the non-www URL
I uploaded a fixed version as 4.006
Posted: 2018-02-18 19:08:49
by istanbulccc
antp wrote:Strange bug, the message not appearing when quoting some other message.
We had that elsewhere on the forum previously.
what do you say to the problem with the video
https://youtu.be/gPLoy4llWH4
Posted: 2018-02-18 22:01:10
by J
what do you say to the problem with the video
guess that's not a bug in the script, but a little strange result from imdb search. The result depends on your script options, even the title search.
I don't believe the script checks the year of the movie before choosing a title automatically. In batch mode it normally takes the first in line from the search result (which depends only on the movie title).
Perhaps, if a year is already set by you, it can be integrated somehow in the searchURL, but I'm not sure IMDB supports this.
My advice is to set 'popular searches' option to 0 and, for importing data for just a couple of movies, the 'batchMode' as well. So you see the result list and can choose what movie will be imported.
with both options set to '0' you can choose between a couple of movies with the same name 'blood red'.
J.