Page 15 of 29

Posted: 2007-07-18 16:43:26
by Murnau_Vs_Buñuel
Hi mjs7231.. nice to hear from you with your great news

CconradD, cool modification

Posted: 2007-07-19 10:14:46
by sandmanweb
Nevermind, I found my problem.

I was using the name of the generated file for database.
But the database names can be found with PHPmy admin.
You can also see the databases here:
C:\Program Files\MySQL\MySQL Server 4.1\data
thats the names of the folders here.


You will also need MySQL administrator to manage your server.

Don't use a password when you install MySQL or it won't work... at least here.


Bye !

sandmanweb wrote:Could you help me please ?

This template is very good !
I took a look and I want mine :)

But I don't have any PHP or MySQL knowledge...
I only know HTML...

I installed PHP and did the setup in my web server (Abyss) folowing a tutorial.
I installed MySQL 4.1.22 with typical installation.

I created a folder on my server httpdocs\moviesdb
I extracted moviedb_v3.0.3.zip to this folder.


I have edited mdb_config.inc with this info:

$this->config['mysql']['server'] = "localhost";
$this->config['mysql']['username'] = "";
$this->config['mysql']['password'] = "";
$this->config['mysql']['database'] = "films";
$this->config['mysql']['table'] = "movies";


I have exported my movies database in SQL to the antexport folder.
The table name is movies and the file name is films.sql

When I try to open index.php in the httpdocs\moviesdb folder I get this:


DROP TABLE IF EXISTS movies;

Invalid Query: No database selected


If I try a second time I get this:

SELECT SOURCE,count(*) FROM ``.`movies` GROUP BY SOURCE ORDER BY SOURCE

Invalid Query: Incorrect table name 'movies'


What am I doing wrong ?
Can someone give me a little tutorial please ?
Or tell me what I am missing.

Thnaks !!!

Incomplete movie list

Posted: 2007-07-21 16:54:34
by sandmanweb
It seems that I can't import my whole list in the server.

I have 780 movies right now and only about 425 movies will appear in MovieDB.

I tried changing values in MySQL administrator to allow more delay and file size when importing or joining but it doesn't work.


What can I do to fix this ?

Re: Incomplete movie list

Posted: 2007-07-22 01:10:06
by sandmanweb
Ok, I found my problem.

They where / in the productor and casting fields.
That caused halt on errors.

After that, the 30sec read timeout was reached too soon, so I raised it with MySQL administrator in the Advanced networking tab.


That's amazing how I can help myself those days :P

Bye !

sandmanweb wrote:It seems that I can't import my whole list in the server.

I have 780 movies right now and only about 425 movies will appear in MovieDB.

I tried changing values in MySQL administrator to allow more delay and file size when importing or joining but it doesn't work.


What can I do to fix this ?

Posted: 2007-07-22 07:23:05
by Thermal Ions
Good of you to post solution too, for benefit of others :)

Cheers.

Posted: 2007-07-22 17:35:29
by sandmanweb
I'm glad if I can helps others :)

I have another question.

I want to put a link just above the sort options box that would open a popup window for additional informations. I would just add some html text in this popup. Like, how to contact me.

How can I do this ?

It would look like this:

Image

Posted: 2007-07-24 11:20:54
by ty3001
You can't add it there because that is where the BreadCrumbs go.

eg. Movies \ Drama \1998

but you can add it above by editing the .tpl files.

eg. the listview.tpl

Code: Select all

  # --- SEARCH and TITLE ----------------

  <div class='mainheader'>

    <div class='searchbox'>

      <form name="mdb_search" action="$SEARCH_HREF">

        <input class='searchbox' type='text' name='search' value='$SEARCH_TEXT'/>

        $HIDDEN_SEARCHINPUTS

        <a href='$CLEARSEARCH_HREF'><img src="$TEMPLATEDIR/images/search-right.gif" border="0" alt='$LANG[CLEARSEARCH]' title='$LANG[CLEARSEARCH]' /></a>

      </form>

    </div>
**** ADD YOUR CONTACT DETAILS HERE **********

    <h3><a href='$HTTPPATH'><span>$TITLE</span></a></h3>

  </div>

Posted: 2007-07-24 15:11:47
by sandmanweb
Doesn't seems to work.

I added some text where you said and nothing appears.

Do I need to add a tag before and after the text ?

Because I tried plain text.

Thanks !

Posted: 2007-07-24 15:24:44
by aboulafia
thank you for your help ty3001, it work for me.

and thanks to all contributors of this thread (your help was invaluable).

http://mrlafia.jexiste.fr/

Mr Lafia

Posted: 2007-07-24 15:30:30
by sandmanweb
How did you add your contact link exactly ?

Posted: 2007-07-24 18:31:41
by aboulafia
le texte seul ne donne rien, il faut utiliser le html.

pour moi par exemple :

Code: Select all

<div style="text-align: center;"><big
 style="font-weight: bold;">your text :</big><br>
<a href="mailto:mail@addressl.com"><img
 style="border: 0px solid ; width: 55px; height: 60px;"
 alt="Mail to"
 src="/templates/default/images/your image.gif"></a></div>
Mr Lafia

Posted: 2007-07-25 09:38:59
by ty3001
There are 3 types of templates for the main page:
detail_view.tpl
cover_view.tpl
list_view.tpl

From your screenshot you will need to edit the detail_view.tpl.

But you should edit all three.

Posted: 2007-07-25 11:56:34
by sandmanweb
It's working.

Thanks.

:)


Ca fonctionne.

Merci Mr Lafia :)

Posted: 2007-07-28 21:48:42
by ty3001
I created a new column in the database called Period.
I managed to get it to appear on the panels.

But I am having problems in getting the heading to appear.

I looked hard through all the files and couldn't find where & when this was being created.

Here is a screenshot
Image

Posted: 2007-07-29 11:50:31
by kazgor
not sure how u've add your panel, but generally u'd edit mdb_config.inc and add the details there per the other examples.

Next in MDB_PANEL.INC runs function template() which build the panel up.

The thing to notice is that function uses the Language file to get the panel header. so if your Panel is called Period.. then in the language file you need a variable setup called Period and then for english it saying Period.

eg

$this->lang['PERIOD'] = "Period";

I think its case sensitive so if make sure its all caps in the mdb_config.inc file

Posted: 2007-07-30 09:29:01
by ty3001
Thanks adding that in the languages\english.inc file made it work.

Posted: 2007-08-02 10:48:02
by xbirdtrip
ty3001 wrote:I created a new column in the database called Period.
I managed to get it to appear on the panels.
It's a great modification ;) Can you share it ?

Posted: 2007-08-03 11:55:30
by Nicolas R
Yeah ty3001, i really would enjoy it too ! How did you do this ?

I mean, how did you do to group years in the code ?

Posted: 2007-08-04 12:32:40
by Paprika
I'llreally enjoy making the same thing !

Posted: 2007-08-04 16:59:52
by Burnout
I've created an German Language File for MVDB3.
Have fun.
<?
/** ===============================================================================================
* German Language file for MovieDB by www.lotzc.de
* @author: Burnout - cbloads@yahoo.de
*=============================================================================================== */
# Misc. words that people will find useful
$this->lang['APPNAME'] = "MDB3"; # Name of this application
$this->lang['ALL_MOVIES'] = "Alle Filme"; # All Movies
$this->lang['MORE'] = "mehr"; # More (when needed for cuting description)
$this->lang['UNKNOWN'] = "na"; # Unknown (Not Available)
$this->lang['ROLE'] = "Rolle"; # Actor / Actress Role
$this->lang['MINUTES'] = "min."; # When displaying the length
$this->lang['FIRST'] = "Erste"; # When linking to the First Page
$this->lang['LAST'] = "Letzte"; # When linking to the Last page

# TITLES - Title refrences for the cooresponding database field
$this->lang['NUM'] = "Index";
$this->lang['CHECKED'] = "Überprüft";
$this->lang['MEDIA'] = "Media";
$this->lang['MEDIATYPE'] = "Media Typ";
$this->lang['SOURCE'] = "Quelle";
$this->lang['DATEADD'] = "Hinzugefügt am";
$this->lang['BORROWER'] = "Käufer";
$this->lang['RATING'] = "Bewertung";
$this->lang['ORIGINALTITLE'] = "Titel";
$this->lang['TRANSLATEDTITLE'] = "Übersetzter Titel";
$this->lang['FORMATTEDTITLE'] = "Formatierter Titel";
$this->lang['DIRECTOR'] = "Director";
$this->lang['PRODUCER'] = "Produzent";
$this->lang['COUNTRY'] = "Land";
$this->lang['CATEGORY'] = "Kategorie";
$this->lang['YEAR'] = "Land";
$this->lang['LENGTH'] = "Länge";
$this->lang['ACTORS'] = "Starring";
$this->lang['URL'] = "Link";
$this->lang['DESCRIPTION'] = "Beschreibung";
$this->lang['COMMENTS'] = "Kommentare";
$this->lang['VIDEOFORMAT'] = "Video Format";
$this->lang['VIDEOBITRATE'] = "Video Bitrate";
$this->lang['AUDIOFORMAT'] = "Audio Format";
$this->lang['AUDIOBITRATE'] = "Audio Bitrate";
$this->lang['RESOLUTION'] = "Auflösung";
$this->lang['FRAMERATE'] = "Framerate";
$this->lang['LANGUAGES'] = "Sprachen";
$this->lang['SUBTITLES'] = "Untertitel";
$this->lang['FILESIZE'] = "Dateigröße";
$this->lang['DISKS'] = "CDs";
$this->lang['PICTURENAME'] = "Bild";

# PLURALS - A few dbfields need plurar definitions (Example: Other Contries)
$this->lang['_OTHER'] = "Mehrere";
$this->lang['MEDIATYPES'] = "Media Typen";
$this->lang['SOURCES'] = "Quellen";
$this->lang['BORROWERS'] = "Käufer";
$this->lang['COUNTRYS'] = "Länder";
$this->lang['CATEGORYS'] = "Kategorien";
$this->lang['YEARS'] = "Jahre";
$this->lang['VIDEOFORMATS'] = "Video Formate";
$this->lang['AUDIOFORMATS'] = "Audio Formate";

# PANELS - These words are used for the panels
$this->lang['JUMPTO'] = "Springe zu";
$this->lang['SEARCH'] = "Suche";
$this->lang['CLEARSEARCH'] = "Lösche Suche";
$this->lang['SUBMIT'] = "Bestätigen";
$this->lang['CLEAR'] = "Leeren";
$this->lang['VIEW'] = "Ansehen";
$this->lang['_ALL'] = "Alle";
$this->lang['_BLANK'] = "Unbekannt";
$this->lang['_OTHER'] = "Andere";

# PAGES - Useful words for the page displays
$this->lang['PAGE'] = "Seite";
$this->lang['NUMPERPAGE'] = "Anz/Seite";
$this->lang['PREVIOUS'] = "Zurück";
$this->lang['NEXT'] = "Nächstes";
$this->lang['GOTOPAGE'] = "Gehe zu Seite";
$this->lang['SHOWING'] = "Zeige";
$this->lang['OF'] = "von";

# SORT OPTIONS - (already defined RATING, YEAR, LENGTH)
$this->lang['SORT'] = "Sortieren nach";
$this->lang['TITLE'] = "Titel";
$this->lang['MOST_RECENT'] = "Am neusten";