Page 11 of 29
Posted: 2007-04-17 09:10:09
by Thermal Ions
My actors are stored in AMC as follows:
Bryce Dallas Howard (as Ivy Walker), Joaquin Phoenix (as Lucius Hunt)
These import and display in PK's db fine, but not sure off hand whether it supports other configurations.
Cheers.......Thermal
Thermal's Movie & TV Series db
Posted: 2007-04-17 20:56:33
by recep34
it worked ,tahnks
Posted: 2007-04-18 17:41:22
by Murnau_Vs_Buñuel
i have done any templates to PK moviedb 3.0.3
Demos
Online
BlueSky (inspired in the style of recep34)
Gray&Black
Silver
do you want the files?

Posted: 2007-04-19 19:56:10
by recep34
İwant to learn something,when you click on the imdb ratings ,i mean stars.The imdb page opens in the same window.İs it possible to make these pages open in a external window?And how can i do this.
http://recepyavuz.re.funpic.org/index.php
Posted: 2007-04-20 08:20:20
by Murnau_Vs_Buñuel
recep34 wrote:İwant to learn something,when you click on the imdb ratings ,i mean stars.The imdb page opens in the same window.İs it possible to make these pages open in a external window?And how can i do this.
http://recepyavuz.re.funpic.org/index.php
very easy you should add the code
target='_blank'
Open details.tpl or/and detail_view.tpl and search this:
Code: Select all
<div class='imdb'><a class='rating_$MOVIE[RATING]' href='$MOVIE[URL]'><span>$MOVIE[RATING]</span></a></div>
Replace by this:
Code: Select all
<div class='imdb'><a class='rating_$MOVIE[RATING]' href='$MOVIE[URL]' target='_blank'><span>$MOVIE[RATING]</span></a></div>
done
Posted: 2007-04-20 09:54:36
by recep34
Many thanks.İt worked.
Posted: 2007-04-23 10:00:43
by J.P.
Is there a way that Category, Country and Year to become's a pull down menu.
I wanted that it's normal only the name's of the catagory's en when you click on it, it's open the name's in the catagory.
Or that it's show the first five en on the bottum from the five you can click to open the other one's9 (That my favoriete way)
.
It's also used on the phpBBplus on the admin panel.
I hope you understands what i mean.
Posted: 2007-04-27 12:18:01
by Murnau_Vs_Buñuel
is possible how feature request a rss and sitemap that work with this template MySql?
Posted: 2007-04-27 14:20:32
by kazgor
Murnau_Vs_Buñuel wrote:is possible how feature request a rss and sitemap that work with this template MySql?
I've give an example of doing an RSS feed on page 8 (i think) have look here -->
viewtopic.php?p=22851#22851
sorry not been able to answer other questions in here.. been very busy lately

Posted: 2007-04-27 16:00:13
by Murnau_Vs_Buñuel
kazgor wrote:Murnau_Vs_Buñuel wrote:is possible how feature request a rss and sitemap that work with this template MySql?
I've give an example of doing an RSS feed on page 8 (i think) have look here -->
viewtopic.php?p=22851#22851
sorry not been able to answer other questions in here.. been very busy lately

thanks great kazgor, i know your
rss example thanks to
http://www.feed43.com/
but i´ll want request to mjs7231 or any coder a rss system and sitemap that works with the template datebase (php+mysql)
Posted: 2007-04-29 13:51:20
by kazgor
im pretty certain that there wont be any more updates to version 3. we've been waiting ages for 3.0.4 which fixes a few bugs.
Perhaps if V4 is being worked on then it could be added to a wish list who knows.
I've finally figured out how to add top 5 random films onto the main details page :-) seems to work much better that my attempt in Version 2,
also the Covers pages now flow together rather just being a fix 4 covers per line.. i know some of you like your page to be wider than 650px.
ps.. how would u want a sitemap to work? i can't really see it being that usefull seeing as the whole page is dynamic
--
Kazgors V3 catalogue
Posted: 2007-04-30 12:54:16
by bbdoc
Hi,
Does someone have the templates? It seems the links on the first page are not working anymore !
Could someone send it to me to my e-mail address at bbdoc.mail AT gmail.com
Thanks
Posted: 2007-04-30 15:28:49
by J.P.
kazgor wrote:
I've finally figured out how to add top 5 random films onto the main details page :-) seems to work much better that my attempt in Version 2,
ps
--
Kazgors V3 catalogue
Can you tell us how yuou did it?
Posted: 2007-04-30 15:38:36
by kazgor
J.P. wrote:kazgor wrote:
I've finally figured out how to add top 5 random films onto the main details page :-) seems to work much better that my attempt in Version 2,
ps
--
Kazgors V3 catalogue
Can you tell us how yuou did it?
Well you know im not that mean

so just got to tidy a few bits in the code and i'll upload the full copy. as i've made changes to MD3.php, mdb_movie.inc & created my own template from the default.
So its safer to zip up everything.
My changes also include adding in AWARDS, TRIVIA, COMMENTS & RATINGS.
In case you wanna give it a try yourself not 100% i've listed all the code.
in MD3.PHP.
Code: Select all
/** -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
* Returns an array of 5 random films from the whole catalogue.
* @access private
* ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
function _random_films() {
$tpls = array();
$ii=0;
$movieinfo="";
$max_films = $this->num_movies(false);
while ($ii < 5 ) {
srand((double)microtime()*1000000);
$rndfilm = rand(1,$max_films);
$query = "SELECT ORIGINALTITLE, PICTURENAME FROM ".$this->mysql_table;
$query .= " WHERE NUM=".$rndfilm;
$res = $this->db->query($query);
$movieinfo = $res->fetch_assoc();
$HREF = $this->HTTPPATH;
if (strpos($HREF, "?") > 0) {
$HREF .= "&num=".$rndfilm;
} else {
$HREF .= "?num=".$rndfilm;
}
$tpl = new Template($this);
$tpl->add_var("\$RNDFILM[HREF]", $HREF);
$tpl->add_var("\$RNDFILM[PICTURENAME]", $movieinfo['PICTURENAME']);
$tpl->add_var("\$RNDFILM[ORIGINALTITLE]", $movieinfo['ORIGINALTITLE']);
array_push($tpls, $tpl);
$ii++;
}
return $tpls;
}
Still in
MD3.PHP find
function _main_template()
near the bottome of that function you will have
Code: Select all
# Add the Movies Subtemplate
$tpl->add_subtpl("MOVIES", $this->_movie_templates());
$tpl->add_subtpl("PANELS", $this->_panel_templates());
$tpl->add_subtpl("VIEWS", $this->_view_templates());
$tpl->add_subtpl("BREADCRUMBS", $this->_breadcrumb_templates());
$tpl->add_subtpl("SORTS", $this->_sort_templates());
$tpl->add_subtpl("NPPS", $this->_npp_templates());
# Add all the Language Variables
foreach($this->lang as $word => $translation) {
$tpl->add_var("\$LANG[$word]", $translation);
}
return $tpl;
}
Add a call to the Films function ie
$tpl->add_subtpl("RNDFILMS", $this->_random_films());
so it looks like
Code: Select all
# Add the Movies Subtemplate
$tpl->add_subtpl("MOVIES", $this->_movie_templates());
$tpl->add_subtpl("PANELS", $this->_panel_templates());
$tpl->add_subtpl("VIEWS", $this->_view_templates());
$tpl->add_subtpl("BREADCRUMBS", $this->_breadcrumb_templates());
$tpl->add_subtpl("SORTS", $this->_sort_templates());
$tpl->add_subtpl("NPPS", $this->_npp_templates());
$tpl->add_subtpl("RNDFILMS", $this->_random_films());
# Add all the Language Variables
foreach($this->lang as $word => $translation) {
$tpl->add_var("\$LANG[$word]", $translation);
}
return $tpl;
}
Next in your DETAILS_VIEW template you would add before it does the main movie layout
Code: Select all
# --- RAMDOM MOVIES COVERS --------------------
<div class="movies IMGVIEW curvy2 num_$SHOWING_TOTAL">
<div class="bl"><div class="br"><div class="tl"><div class="tr">
<div class="header">Random films</div>
<div class="TABLErnd">
{RNDFILMS}
<div class="covers">
<a class='cover' href='$RNDFILM[HREF]'>
<img src='$TEMPLATEDIR/images/resize.php?img=$UNIXDIR$COVERSDIR$RNDFILM[PICTURENAME]&w=75' alt='$RNDFILM[ORIGINALTITLE]' title='$RNDFILM[ORIGINALTITLE]' />
</a> </div>
{/RNDFILMS}</div>
<div class='footer'></div>
</div></div></div></div>
<div class="iefix"> </div>
</div>
CSS changes in template folder
Code: Select all
#mdb .IMGVIEW .TABLE { width:100%;}
#mdb .IMGVIEW .TABLErnd { margin: 0; width:100%; padding:0px; background-color: #B8AD91;}
#mdb .IMGVIEW .header { color: #ddd; font-weight: bold; text-align: center;}
#mdb .IMGVIEW .covers { float: left; }
bits missing will be any little CSS changes i may have made but now you see the above you should be able to work out what you can rip when i upload my copy.
Posted: 2007-04-30 15:43:01
by J.P.
But what must i change if i only wanted the pictures random in it.
I ask this because when i install your version then i must chanch to much to get it on my way.
Posted: 2007-04-30 16:02:56
by bbdoc
Anyone who can send it to me by mail, or put it on a server?
None of the links on the first page are working anymore !
Thanks
Posted: 2007-04-30 16:07:48
by kazgor
bbdoc wrote:Anyone who can send it to me by mail, or put it on a server?
None of the links on the first page are working anymore !
Thanks
I can upload a copy but only later when i get home from work.
Posted: 2007-04-30 16:35:02
by bbdoc
kazgor wrote:I can upload a copy but only later when i get home from work.
OK, thanks... I'll check this evening...
Posted: 2007-04-30 17:23:47
by kazgor
bbdoc wrote:kazgor wrote:I can upload a copy but only later when i get home from work.
OK, thanks... I'll check this evening...
ok this is the official last release.
http://www.mytempdir.com/1170630
Posted: 2007-04-30 17:33:11
by J.P.
I get the message...
The file is temporary unavailable, please try again later