Moviemeter.nl problem
Hello Raoul,
The moviemeter script should be changed a little bit.
This is what you should change:
False:
// Rating
Value := TextAfter(TextBetween(PageText, '<span itemprop="ratingValue"', '<'), '>');
Good:
// Rating
Value := TextAfter(TextBetween(PageText, '<span itemprop="average"', '<'), '>');
By the way, I use the "bestandsgrootte" Alias "File Size" field for something else .
I use it to display the age picture when I print a list of movies
Greetings,
Wim
The moviemeter script should be changed a little bit.
This is what you should change:
False:
// Rating
Value := TextAfter(TextBetween(PageText, '<span itemprop="ratingValue"', '<'), '>');
Good:
// Rating
Value := TextAfter(TextBetween(PageText, '<span itemprop="average"', '<'), '>');
By the way, I use the "bestandsgrootte" Alias "File Size" field for something else .
I use it to display the age picture when I print a list of movies
Greetings,
Wim
-
- Posts: 863
- Joined: 2006-08-31 23:58:18
Hello wvd,
So, are you interessed to get the link ? if yes, where do you you wont to store it ? I'll add a another possibility in the IMDB_Link option.
He ... wait a minute ... you have already fix the script in the past ... so i give you back the baby !!
I was just trying to give a little help, but i have already enough to manage with the french scripts ... however if you have no time, let me know.
Thanks for that, i did not see the rating part was not working.wvd wrote:The moviemeter script should be changed a little bit.
This is what you should change:
// Rating
Value := TextAfter(TextBetween(PageText, '<span itemprop="average"', '<'), '>');
But you are not Stemir !!wvd wrote:By the way, I use the "bestandsgrootte" Alias "File Size" field for something else .
I use it to display the age picture when I print a list of movies
So, are you interessed to get the link ? if yes, where do you you wont to store it ? I'll add a another possibility in the IMDB_Link option.
He ... wait a minute ... you have already fix the script in the past ... so i give you back the baby !!
I was just trying to give a little help, but i have already enough to manage with the french scripts ... however if you have no time, let me know.
Hello Raoul,
I use the script often, so if it's changed I notice it immediately.
This very simple thing I can fix, but I don't have the knowledge of HTML.
My help will be very little.
So sure I try to fix it always first myself, and if it fails I put the question here.
I can't find where I can upload the script.
Or should I mail it to you? (That will be tonight)
No I'm not Stemir.
Thank you, but I don't use the IMDB in Ant Movie Catalog
greetings,
Wim from Nederland
I use the script often, so if it's changed I notice it immediately.
This very simple thing I can fix, but I don't have the knowledge of HTML.
My help will be very little.
So sure I try to fix it always first myself, and if it fails I put the question here.
I can't find where I can upload the script.
Or should I mail it to you? (That will be tonight)
No I'm not Stemir.
Thank you, but I don't use the IMDB in Ant Movie Catalog
greetings,
Wim from Nederland
-
- Posts: 863
- Joined: 2006-08-31 23:58:18
wvd wrote:I use the script often, so if it's changed I notice it immediately.
This very simple thing I can fix, but I don't have the knowledge of HTML. sad
My help will be very little.
So sure I try to fix it always first myself, and if it fails I put the question here.
Any help, even little, is most welcome ... ... and personally i learned a lot and improved my knowledge (except in english ) by fixing scripts, so keep going.
No, not to me ... except this time, if you have fixed more than the rating part.I can't find where I can upload the script.
Or should I mail it to you? (That will be tonight)
When i fix a script, i send it to antp and then he put it on his server. So next time you fix the script, you can send it directly to Antoine.
Ok, but if you have any request, don't hesitate, i'd see what i can do.wvd wrote:Thank you, but I don't use the IMDB in Ant Movie Catalog
-
- Posts: 863
- Joined: 2006-08-31 23:58:18
-
- Posts: 863
- Joined: 2006-08-31 23:58:18
Update of Moviemeter.nl script (v 2.8.07)
Hi,
The Moviemeter.nl script (v 2.8.07) is now available on the antp server.
You can update manually or use the [Update Scripts] script.
Changelog :
- Fix a problem with the rating (thanks wvd)(and already fix by antp in 2.8.06 version )
- Add an option called IMDB Link with three possibilities :
0 -> Do not store IMDB Link
1 -> Store IMDB Link in FileSize field
2 -> Store IMDB Link in Custom field (You need at least 4.0.0 version of AMC and you have to create a custom field with "IMDBLink" for Tag and "URL" for Type)
The option is set by default to 0.
The Moviemeter.nl script (v 2.8.07) is now available on the antp server.
You can update manually or use the [Update Scripts] script.
Changelog :
- Fix a problem with the rating (thanks wvd)(and already fix by antp in 2.8.06 version )
- Add an option called IMDB Link with three possibilities :
0 -> Do not store IMDB Link
1 -> Store IMDB Link in FileSize field
2 -> Store IMDB Link in Custom field (You need at least 4.0.0 version of AMC and you have to create a custom field with "IMDBLink" for Tag and "URL" for Type)
The option is set by default to 0.
-
- Posts: 863
- Joined: 2006-08-31 23:58:18
Hello wvd,
I have sent an update to antoine. He will put it on his server, as soon he will read my message. Meanwhile, you can fix the script by yourself. There are two lines to correct. These lines are just before the Country part of the script. In fact i don't understand why these lines are not include in the country part ... I would change it next time. Anyway ... line 38 become :
and line 40 become :
I tested on a few films, I hope that it works with all other.
I have sent an update to antoine. He will put it on his server, as soon he will read my message. Meanwhile, you can fix the script by yourself. There are two lines to correct. These lines are just before the Country part of the script. In fact i don't understand why these lines are not include in the country part ... I would change it next time. Anyway ... line 38 become :
Code: Select all
Value := TextBetween(PageText, '<div id="film_info"', '<br /><span itemprop="genre">');
Code: Select all
Value := TextAfter(Value, '<div id="rating_icons">');
Hello Raoul,
Thanks for the reply.
Some movies it goes good but it doesn't works good every time.
For example the movie:
Memoirs of an invisible man
Here it won't load the country "Frankrijk / Verenigde Staten" and also now the category gives just 1 result "Sciencefiction" instead of "Komedie / Sciencefiction"
Greetings Wim
Thanks for the reply.
Some movies it goes good but it doesn't works good every time.
For example the movie:
Memoirs of an invisible man
Here it won't load the country "Frankrijk / Verenigde Staten" and also now the category gives just 1 result "Sciencefiction" instead of "Komedie / Sciencefiction"
Greetings Wim
-
- Posts: 863
- Joined: 2006-08-31 23:58:18
Ok ... ... it's because there is no rating icons for this movie ...wvd wrote:Some movies it goes good but it doesn't works good every time.
For example the movie:
Memoirs of an invisible man
Here it won't load the country "Frankrijk / Verenigde Staten"
Sorry about that, it is a consequence of the line 38 change.wvd wrote:and also now the category gives just 1 result "Sciencefiction" instead of "Komedie / Sciencefiction"
Would you do a test for me, before i send an another update to Antoine ?
Change all lines between line 38 to 57.
From this :
Code: Select all
Value := TextBetween(PageText, '<div id="film_info"', '<br /><span itemprop="genre">');
Line := RemainingText;
Value := TextAfter(Value, '<div id="rating_icons">');
//Value := TextAfter(Value, '</div>');
HTMLRemoveTags(Value);
Value := Trim(Value);
// Country
if (GetOption('AllCountries') = 0) and (Pos(' / ', Value) > 0) then
Value := TextBefore(Value, ' / ', '');
HTMLDecode(Value);
SetField(fieldCountry, Value);
// Category
Value := TextBetween(Line, '<span itemprop="genre">', '</span><br />');
Line := RemainingText;
HTMLRemoveTags(Value);
HTMLDecode(Value);
SetField(fieldCategory, Value);
Code: Select all
// Country
Value := TextBetween(PageText, '<div id="film_info"', '<br /><span itemprop=');
Line := RemainingText;
Value := TextAfter(Value, 'Tweet</a>');
Value := TextAfter(Value, '</script>');
HTMLRemoveTags(Value);
Value := Trim(Value);
if (GetOption('AllCountries') = 0) and (Pos(' / ', Value) > 0) then
Value := TextBefore(Value, ' / ', '');
HTMLDecode(Value);
SetField(fieldCountry, Value);
// Category
Value := TextBetween(Line, '"genre">', '</span><br />');
Line := RemainingText;
HTMLRemoveTags(Value);
HTMLDecode(Value);
SetField(fieldCategory, Value);
-
- Posts: 863
- Joined: 2006-08-31 23:58:18
Update of Moviemeter.nl script (v 2.8.08)
Hi,
The Moviemeter.nl script (v 2.8.08) is now available on the antp server.
You can update manually or use the [Update Scripts] script.
Changelog :
- Fix a problem with country.
The Moviemeter.nl script (v 2.8.08) is now available on the antp server.
You can update manually or use the [Update Scripts] script.
Changelog :
- Fix a problem with country.
-
- Posts: 863
- Joined: 2006-08-31 23:58:18
Hello,
Strange, you may have changed something ... Because, as it was already the case before, The "Moviemeter.nl" script need the "StringUtils1.pas" file to work.
You can find this file here : http://update.antp.be/amc/scripts/
You have to put this file in the Scripts's directory of AMC.
Or you can use the [ UPDATE SCRIPTS ] script to do that. The "StringUtils1.pas" file will might appear in the additional scripts part of the list.
Strange, you may have changed something ... Because, as it was already the case before, The "Moviemeter.nl" script need the "StringUtils1.pas" file to work.
You can find this file here : http://update.antp.be/amc/scripts/
You have to put this file in the Scripts's directory of AMC.
Or you can use the [ UPDATE SCRIPTS ] script to do that. The "StringUtils1.pas" file will might appear in the additional scripts part of the list.
uninstalled and installed AMC and all is OK now. Thank you.Raoul_Volfoni wrote:Hello,
Strange, you may have changed something ... Because, as it was already the case before, The "Moviemeter.nl" script need the "StringUtils1.pas" file to work.
You can find this file here : http://update.antp.be/amc/scripts/
You have to put this file in the Scripts's directory of AMC.
Or you can use the [ UPDATE SCRIPTS ] script to do that. The "StringUtils1.pas" file will might appear in the additional scripts part of the list.
Tested and it looks good.
Only problem is, the script has problems with importing some fields when there is a "(" or/and and ")" in the title, examples:
http://www.moviemeter.nl/film/59745
http://www.moviemeter.nl/film/62440
maybe there is something to do about that too to get the script 100% working?
t.i.a.
Only problem is, the script has problems with importing some fields when there is a "(" or/and and ")" in the title, examples:
http://www.moviemeter.nl/film/59745
http://www.moviemeter.nl/film/62440
maybe there is something to do about that too to get the script 100% working?
t.i.a.
-
- Posts: 863
- Joined: 2006-08-31 23:58:18
drastic solution ... ... but why not ...StefMir wrote:uninstalled and installed AMC and all is OK now. Thank you.
When you say some fields, it is just the Original Title and the Year ? Right ?StefMir wrote:Only problem is, the script has problems with importing some fields when there is a "(" or/and and ")" in the title
If so, then I know where the problem is.
yes, only those 2 fields ...Raoul_Volfoni wrote:drastic solution ... ... but why not ...StefMir wrote:uninstalled and installed AMC and all is OK now. Thank you.
When you say some fields, it is just the Original Title and the Year ? Right ?StefMir wrote:Only problem is, the script has problems with importing some fields when there is a "(" or/and and ")" in the title
If so, then I know where the problem is.
can you fix that? Would be great!