Page 10 of 29

Posted: 2007-04-11 20:41:55
by J.P.
i did that and i still get the error.
In phpmyadmin i put
update <dvd> set picturename = 'default_cover.jpg' where picturename ='';
in the sql field
I get the eror...

Fout

SQL-query :

UPDATE < dvd > SET picturename = 'default_cover.jpg' WHERE picturename = ''

MySQL retourneerde:


#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '< dvd > SET picturename = 'default_cover.jpg' WHERE picturena

Posted: 2007-04-11 21:57:43
by kazgor
pretty sure your table is not called <DVD> but just DVD. the < > are used to signify a block of text that should be changed.

Posted: 2007-04-11 22:22:03
by J.P.
Ok it's work now, you have write the <> was the problem.
Now i hope that UPDATE dvd SET picturename = 'default_cover.jpg' WHERE picturename = '' automatick can created in the sql file that are maked by ant movie catalog

Posted: 2007-04-11 22:41:59
by kazgor
J.P. wrote:Ok it's work now, you have write the <> was the problem.
Now i hope that UPDATE dvd SET picturename = 'default_cover.jpg' WHERE picturename = '' automatick can created in the sql file that are maked by ant movie catalog
no u would have to add it every time.

I've updated the autoimport function and it works ok for me.

code before (in _auto_import_ant_export() )

Code: Select all

                    while (!feof($fp) and ($count < 10)) {
                        $query = $this->_getline($fp);
                        if (trim($query) != "") {
                            $this->db->query($query);
                        }
                    }                   
                    # Close the file and check if we should delete it or leave it
                    fclose($fp);
                    if ($this->config['options']['delete_old_sql'] == TRUE) {
                        unlink($rn_sqlfile);
                    }
code after

Code: Select all

                    while (!feof($fp) and ($count < 10)) {
                        $query = $this->_getline($fp);
                        if (trim($query) != "") {
                            $this->db->query($query);
                        }
                    }
                    
                    # if no cover image was exported, then set the image to use the default_cover image instead.
                    $query = "update ".$this->config['mysql']['table']." set picturename = 'default_cover.jpg' where picturename ='';";
                    $this->db->query($query);
                    
                    # Close the file and check if we should delete it or leave it
                    fclose($fp);
                    if ($this->config['options']['delete_old_sql'] == TRUE) {
                        unlink($rn_sqlfile);
                    }
and the nice thing is it Takes your Tablename from your Config file, so you dont have to anything.

Posted: 2007-04-11 22:59:14
by J.P.
Great...
It's also works for me...
:clapping:

Posted: 2007-04-11 23:11:04
by J.P.
I see on your site that you are using a Random Films script, can you tell me how you add it?

Posted: 2007-04-12 11:26:18
by Murnau_Vs_Buñuel
kazgor wrote:looks fine how you have done it in that example page. was there something more u wanted to do with them?
is better with js file??, i know this: http://www.phpbb-seo.com/boards/templates/dyntar.js

to work i have put this in the detaile.tpl

Code: Select all

<script language="JavaScript" src="$TEMPLATEDIR/javascript/dyntar.js"></script>
<div class='bookmarks'><script language="javascript">social_bookmarks();</script></div>
and in styles.css i have put this:

Code: Select all

#mdb .DETAILS .bookmarks        { float: center; height: 3.8em; }
right? any better way?

how can i add for example the original title of each movie in the index title from index.php??

italian.inc

Posted: 2007-04-12 13:48:15
by gandalf
Hi guys, this template is simply impressive. Thx to mjs7231 for his work.
I made an italian translation. Here is it:

Code: Select all

<?
/** ===============================================================================================
 * ITALIAN Language file for MovieDB by PK-Designs.com
 * @author: m490
 *=============================================================================================== */
# Misc. words that people will find useful
$this->lang['APPNAME']          = "MDB3";           # Name of this application
$this->lang['ALL_MOVIES']       = "Tutti";          # All Movies
$this->lang['MORE']             = "altro";          # More (when needed for cutting description)
$this->lang['UNKNOWN']          = "na";             # Unknown (Not Available)
$this->lang['ROLE']             = "Ruolo";          # Actor / Actress Role
$this->lang['MINUTES']          = "min.";           # When displaying the length
$this->lang['FIRST']            = "Inizio";         # When linking to the First Page
$this->lang['LAST']             = "Fine";           # When linking to the Last page

# TITLES - Title refrences for the cooresponding database field
$this->lang['NUM']              = "Num.";
$this->lang['CHECKED']          = "Visto";
$this->lang['MEDIA']            = "Media";
$this->lang['MEDIATYPE']        = "Tipo Media";
$this->lang['SOURCE']           = "Origine";
$this->lang['DATEADD']          = "Data Ins.";
$this->lang['BORROWER']         = "Prestatario";
$this->lang['RATING']           = "Voto";
$this->lang['ORIGINALTITLE']    = "Titolo Orig.";
$this->lang['TRANSLATEDTITLE']  = "Titolo";
$this->lang['FORMATTEDTITLE']   = "Titolo Formattato";
$this->lang['DIRECTOR']         = "Regia";
$this->lang['PRODUCER']         = "Produttore";
$this->lang['COUNTRY']          = "Pease";
$this->lang['CATEGORY']         = "Categoria";
$this->lang['YEAR']             = "Anno";
$this->lang['LENGTH']           = "Durata";
$this->lang['ACTORS']           = "Cast";
$this->lang['URL']              = "Link";
$this->lang['DESCRIPTION']      = "Descrizione";
$this->lang['COMMENTS']         = "Commenti";
$this->lang['VIDEOFORMAT']      = "Video Format";
$this->lang['VIDEOBITRATE']     = "Video Bitrate";
$this->lang['AUDIOFORMAT']      = "Audio Format";
$this->lang['AUDIOBITRATE']     = "Audio Bitrate";
$this->lang['RESOLUTION']       = "Resolution";
$this->lang['FRAMERATE']        = "Framerate";
$this->lang['LANGUAGES']        = "Lingue";
$this->lang['SUBTITLES']        = "Sottotitoli";
$this->lang['FILESIZE']         = "Filesize";
$this->lang['DISKS']            = "Disks";
$this->lang['PICTURENAME']      = "Locandina";

# PLURALS - A few dbfields need plurar definitions (Example: Other Contries)
$this->lang['_OTHER']            = "Altri";
$this->lang['MEDIATYPES']        = "Tipi Media";
$this->lang['SOURCES']           = "Origini";
$this->lang['BORROWERS']         = "Prestatari";
$this->lang['COUNTRYS']          = "Paesi";
$this->lang['CATEGORYS']         = "Categorie";
$this->lang['YEARS']             = "Anni";
$this->lang['VIDEOFORMATS']      = "Video Formats";
$this->lang['AUDIOFORMATS']      = "Audio Formats";

# PANELS - These words are used for the panels
$this->lang['JUMPTO']           = "Salta a";
$this->lang['SEARCH']           = "Cerca";
$this->lang['CLEARSEARCH']      = "Pulisci Ricerca";
$this->lang['SUBMIT']           = "Submit";
$this->lang['CLEAR']            = "Pulisci";
$this->lang['VIEW']             = "Mostra";
$this->lang['_ALL']             = "Tutti";
$this->lang['_BLANK']           = "Unknown";
$this->lang['_OTHER']           = "Altro";

# PAGES - Useful words for the page displays
$this->lang['PAGE']             = "Pag.";
$this->lang['NUMPERPAGE']       = "Risultati x pag.";
$this->lang['PREVIOUS']         = "Indietro";
$this->lang['NEXT']             = "Avanti";
$this->lang['GOTOPAGE']         = "Vai a Pag.";
$this->lang['SHOWING']          = "Stai vedendo";
$this->lang['OF']               = "di";

# SORT OPTIONS - (already defined RATING, YEAR, LENGTH)
$this->lang['SORT']             = "Ordina per";
$this->lang['TITLE']            = "Titolo";
$this->lang['MOST_RECENT']      = "Più Recenti";

Posted: 2007-04-12 14:05:04
by gandalf
blue334 wrote:Just thought I'd mention a few things I noticed (and tweaked) when working with this template (which is so great btw, thanks):

- Translated titles are by default comma separated lists, and handled as such. This naturally does not work for those translated titles containing a comma. Since my catalog doesn't store more than one translation per movie anyway, I disabled the list and just print the whole string.
I have the same problem, as you can see here,
original title is treated as a single field, while translated title is treated as a comma separated field.
I wonder how to disable this behaviour. I've already deleted "TRANSLATEDTITLE" from comma separeted fields list in mdb_config.inc at line 51. So now my code look like this:

Code: Select all

$this->config['options']['comma_seperated']     = array("DIRECTOR", "PRODUCER", "CATEGORY", "ACTORS", "LANGUAGES", "SUBTITLES");
but this doesn't seem to do anything.

Posted: 2007-04-12 18:45:01
by gandalf
ok, i solved this problem by myself. Don't know if this is a correct way, but it works. Here is the little mod:
in mdb_movie.inc @ line 113, add 'TRANSLATEDTITLE' to the array easyvars
than in details_view.tpl substitute
{TRANSLATEDTITLES;1}<div class='translated'>$TRANSLATEDTITLE[TITLE] $TRANSLATEDTITLE[PAREN]</div>{/TRANSLATEDTITLES}
with
<div class='translated'>$MOVIE[TRANSLATEDTITLE]</div>

Posted: 2007-04-12 18:57:05
by J.P.
On the index.php

Code: Select all

<div style='width: 650px; margin: 0 auto; padding: 1px 10px; border: 4px solid #555; border-width: 0 4px 0 4px; background-color: #D8CBAA;'>
I wanted that the border is no color but a picture.
What must i change that i can use a picture as border?
I wanted like the old version from Kazgor that the film.png is the border.
Also i wanted the header.jpg on the top of the page like the old version from Kazgor.

Posted: 2007-04-12 20:41:45
by kazgor
im really please people like my mod i did for Version 2, my fave being the random film covers. (although it doesn't work fully). its something i wish to recreate for version 3, but i haven't really fully figured out how to do this with the template design. I think i have an idea, i just need to try it out.

For the little Film strip border, this was answered on page 8 by Thermal Ion who was able to replicate what i had done in version 2 index page.

I actually do like the Big logo Banner i had in V2, it does make the site stand out.

Again that shouldn't be hard to do, just need to place the logo in the same table cell that u call <? print $moviedb->get_html(); ?> function. Then in the Style.css in your Template folder you would tweak the #mdb H3 A tags to remove the current PKW logo.

If i get some time i'll see about do some of the changes and may post the code required.

Posted: 2007-04-12 20:48:29
by J.P.
ok thanks...

Posted: 2007-04-12 22:20:39
by J.P.
It's looks ok now but i don't get the searsbox on the write place.
Look at my site what i mean.
http://www.palmans.net/dvd/index.php

Update..
I found it, it's ok now...

Posted: 2007-04-13 12:19:48
by J.P.
@Kazgor...
Do you speak dutch?
I have a question abouth the program but i don't exactly how to explain it what i wanted to change.

Posted: 2007-04-13 13:09:12
by kazgor
J.P. wrote:@Kazgor...
Do you speak dutch?
I have a question abouth the program but i don't exactly how to explain it what i wanted to change.
Sorry i dont. your english is pretty good so maybe you can describe what you wish changing with some example pictures. :)

Posted: 2007-04-14 18:29:14
by recep34
Hi,i have a problem about charset,in the description of the movies as you can see turkish characters dont look .

i've chanced the caharset in index.php and mdb3.php to iso-8859-9 nothing changed.Then i tried utf-8,it's the same.
After i added a code which i forund from internet,the code is <?php

header ("Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-9");
?>

After this, in the index.php the characters on the page like next ,preview, seems o.k ,but in the descreption of the movies the same problem continues.İn php my admin i tried to changed MySQL connection collation:to turkish,then utf (i've tried several possibilties) nothing happened.

Also i think that this ca be problem about funpic.org and i uplaod site to awardspce .com bu the same problem exists.İs there solution for this?

Sorry for my english.And thanks for this template.i like it very much but i cant use it.
The site is

http://recepyavuz.re.funpic.org/index.php

Posted: 2007-04-14 22:45:41
by J.P.
Question 1
In version 2, i had the same problem.
On my pda i need a sears button so i can click on it to enter the sears action.
What must i change so that i have a button on it.

Question 2
On the site i have the rating stars.
Is there a way that it's get the raiting info from the official dvd site.
After a few months the rating info is not ride anymore.
And if you must change a few hundred movie's one by one it;s a lot of work.
So it wil be nice if the raiting info come's from the movie site's and not from the database.

Posted: 2007-04-15 08:52:40
by gandalf
recep34 wrote:Hi,i have a problem about charset,in the description of the movies as you can see turkish characters dont look .
hi, i had a similar problem with my movies description. Italian charset has some accented chars which aren't available in common charsets.
What I did to solve the problem was to specify the correct charset (latin1 for me) when importing the AntMovie Database into MySQL, via the phpmyadmin import feature.
I think you can do the same. Just select the correct charset from those available. I left index.php and other website files untouched.
Hope this helps.

Posted: 2007-04-16 20:21:44
by recep34
Thanks but i've tired evrything but the problem didn't solve,now i'll use the english description.But i have another problem.i had imported my database to ant movie as .csv file from collectorz.now in the detailed view the actors and their movie names doesnt look correctly.At he right side of the "as" nothing writes. For example Mark Boone Junior
as Burt.in the .csv file what is the corect look of the actors column.