is renaming picture name possible?

If you need help on how to use the program
Post Reply
kolia
Posts: 56
Joined: 2003-02-19 16:02:46

is renaming picture name possible?

Post by kolia »

from what I've understood so far, the Picture field can not be in any way altered through script, exept, from importing a picture using the

Code: Select all

GetPicture(picURL,True);
command. is there a way to import saving to a name you want?

personaly I prefer saving my pictures outside the catalog and manually rename to the movie title...
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9668
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

For the moment you cannot modify or select the name.
One solution would be to save your catalog to XML and edit it manually with a text editor (notepad, ...) while renaming manually the picture files.
kolia
Posts: 56
Joined: 2003-02-19 16:02:46

Post by kolia »

what i'm doing now is importing external pic, then saving and linking from within AMC (saves me from re-typing the title)...

I'm thinking to do a script to change the xml picture field with the title one (formated to fit what I want), then export pictures with title names and multi-rename...

I don't know yet if it's worth the trouble though :lol:
Guest

Post by Guest »

any progress?
looking for such a script too, i don't want my import external picture filenames looking like this B0000DZTIN.01.LZZZZZZZ.jpg

would be great if it is rename to the movie title when importing it from the net
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9668
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

Not possible currently.
It will probably be added in version 3.5
I will soon start to post "test"/"alpha" versions of 3.5 so people can follow the development of it.
So when I will add picture control through script you'll be able to test it ;)
Leander
Posts: 1
Joined: 2004-09-29 22:51:11

save a picture

Post by Leander »

Hallo folks

tis is an example script to save pictures with title-name
//*********************************************
function RenameFile(F1: string): String;
var
Line, Value1, Value2,Pfad: string;
BeginPos, EndPos,I: Integer;
begin
EndPos := length(F1);
Line := copy(F1,32,Endpos-31);
BeginPos := pos('/', Line)+1;
if BeginPos > 1 then
begin
Value1 := copy(Line, BeginPos, EndPos - BeginPos);
Value2 := GetField(fieldTranslatedTitle)+'.jpg';
Pfad := '\pictures\'+VerzNummer+'\'+Value2;
Value1 := Value1 +' "'+ Value2+'"';
Launch('Rename.bat', value1);
ShowMessage(Pfad);
// SetField(fieldMedia,Pfad);
SetField(fieldMediaType,Pfad);
// SetField(fieldSource,Pfad);
Result := Value1;
end;
end;
//*********************************************

the rename.bat looks so//*********************************************
ren %1 %2
//*********************************************

I hope it helps
Leander
Michael3

Post by Michael3 »

i don't know anything about scripting :(
how to add this to the Amazon (large pic).ifs script
anyone? thanks
Michael3

Post by Michael3 »

anyone import the script yet?
really like to have this feature
:(
Michael3

Post by Michael3 »

can i do this
RenameFile(GetPicture('http://images.amazon.com/images/P/' + THolder + '.01.LZZZZZZZ.jpg',True))

or something

:badidea:
antp
Site Admin
Posts: 9668
Joined: 2002-05-30 10:13:07
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by antp »

Currently it is not possible.
You'll have to wait for version 3.5
Post Reply