IMDB Script not working
i'm getting 3 errors:
IOHandler value is not valid
HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
IOHandler value is not valid
and ending up with all fields empty, even URL only says:
http://imdb.com/title/tt
without #
IOHandler value is not valid
HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
IOHandler value is not valid
and ending up with all fields empty, even URL only says:
http://imdb.com/title/tt
without #
-
- Posts: 63
- Joined: 2009-03-11 14:36:10
- Location: Hungary
OK I'm using version 4.005, when importing movies an error message appears at the end "IOHandler value is not valid" , and I only have to choose short or long description in script option. I want to choose the option in which I can see description list to choose the suitable one for me.
Appreciate your assist
Appreciate your assist
I may have found something that could be helpful in debugging this. I too had all the errors mentioned above in the last few days after the most recent Microsoft update on both the latest IMDB and IMDB Actors scripts.
It turns out that if you first totally remove the entry in the URL field that the IMDB Actors script will work, and that the IMDB script itself will go pretty much all the way through until it finally stops with the errors.
It stops just before it brings in anything into the 'comment' field.
Hope this helps,
Greg
It turns out that if you first totally remove the entry in the URL field that the IMDB Actors script will work, and that the IMDB script itself will go pretty much all the way through until it finally stops with the errors.
It stops just before it brings in anything into the 'comment' field.
Hope this helps,
Greg
the problem is in general in getpage function when this function gets as parameter url link. When url link is empty it will pass.
I dont know what causes this, i tried link with http/https and it didnt helped. I found temporary solution which works for me, its not best solution, but the same that is working for csfd script, antp is looking for better solution.
I dont know what causes this, i tried link with http/https and it didnt helped. I found temporary solution which works for me, its not best solution, but the same that is working for csfd script, antp is looking for better solution.
[quote="Mamdouh"]If I want to replace the Producer field (which import producer names) with the Production Companies (to import all production companies) . how can I edit the script to do this.[/quote]
// Producer
if CanSetField(fieldProducer) then
begin
FullValue := '';
Value := TextBetween(PageText, '<h4 class="ipl-header__content ipl-list-title">Production Companies', '</ul>');
Value2 := TextBetween(Value, '<a href="/company/', '</li>');
while Value2 <> '' do
begin
Value := RemainingText;
Value2 := TextAfter(Value2, '>');
if FullValue <> '' then
FullValue := FullValue + ', ';
HTMLRemoveTags(Value2);
FullValue := FullValue + RemoveSpaces(Value2, true);
Value2 := TextBetween(Value, '<a href="/company/', '</li>');
end;
HTMLDecode(FullValue);
SetField(fieldProducer, FullValue);
end;
// Producer
if CanSetField(fieldProducer) then
begin
FullValue := '';
Value := TextBetween(PageText, '<h4 class="ipl-header__content ipl-list-title">Production Companies', '</ul>');
Value2 := TextBetween(Value, '<a href="/company/', '</li>');
while Value2 <> '' do
begin
Value := RemainingText;
Value2 := TextAfter(Value2, '>');
if FullValue <> '' then
FullValue := FullValue + ', ';
HTMLRemoveTags(Value2);
FullValue := FullValue + RemoveSpaces(Value2, true);
Value2 := TextBetween(Value, '<a href="/company/', '</li>');
end;
HTMLDecode(FullValue);
SetField(fieldProducer, FullValue);
end;
herman wrote:// ProducerMamdouh wrote:If I want to replace the Producer field (which import producer names) with the Production Companies (to import all production companies) . how can I edit the script to do this.
if CanSetField(fieldProducer) then
begin
FullValue := '';
Value := TextBetween(PageText, '<h4 class="ipl-header__content ipl-list-title">Production Companies', '</ul>');
Value2 := TextBetween(Value, '<a href="/company/', '</li>');
while Value2 <> '' do
begin
Value := RemainingText;
Value2 := TextAfter(Value2, '>');
if FullValue <> '' then
FullValue := FullValue + ', ';
HTMLRemoveTags(Value2);
FullValue := FullValue + RemoveSpaces(Value2, true);
Value2 := TextBetween(Value, '<a href="/company/', '</li>');
end;
HTMLDecode(FullValue);
SetField(fieldProducer, FullValue);
end;
Thanks
The IO error happens when accessing a https page via httpherman wrote:the problem is in general in getpage function when this function gets as parameter url link. When url link is empty it will pass.
I dont know what causes this, i tried link with http/https and it didnt helped. I found temporary solution which works for me, its not best solution, but the same that is working for csfd script, antp is looking for better solution.
But IMDb's https does not seem to be supported by AMC, so simply replacing the http by https in addresses does not work.
One has to find which one of the getpage/getpicture fails, what is the address, and what can be called instead via plain http (which is probably possible, since the site does not seem to force to use https).
Currently I have no time to search for a solution for that; it is maybe a simple address conversion like what is done for the picture address.
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 2018-02-10 21:08:28
Re: interesting problem
For Example:istanbulccc wrote:Hello, as of today I am starting to experience an interesting problem.
For example:
2009 Construction A Success Story (tt1446817) movie, information to search for Original Title and year, I find "Mary and Max (tt0978762)" movie.
I have the same problems outside this movie.
https://youtu.be/gPLoy4llWH4
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 2018-02-10 21:08:28
for fast fixing, just change one line in scriptIOHandler error
MovieURL := 'http://imdb.com/title/tt' + MovieNumber;
into
MovieURL := 'http://www.imdb.com/title/tt' + MovieNumber;
this works for me.
cheers
J.
@gregp
Do you still get an error with imdb actors script?
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: 2018-02-10 21:08:28
what do you say to the problem with the videoantp wrote:Strange bug, the message not appearing when quoting some other message.
We had that elsewhere on the forum previously.
https://youtu.be/gPLoy4llWH4
guess that's not a bug in the script, but a little strange result from imdb search. The result depends on your script options, even the title search.what do you say to the problem with the video
I don't believe the script checks the year of the movie before choosing a title automatically. In batch mode it normally takes the first in line from the search result (which depends only on the movie title).
Perhaps, if a year is already set by you, it can be integrated somehow in the searchURL, but I'm not sure IMDB supports this.
My advice is to set 'popular searches' option to 0 and, for importing data for just a couple of movies, the 'batchMode' as well. So you see the result list and can choose what movie will be imported.
with both options set to '0' you can choose between a couple of movies with the same name 'blood red'.
J.