PK's MovieDB Release.V3.0 (Dynamic PHP View)
-
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 2004-11-18 12:48:40
-
- Posts: 96
- Joined: 2006-03-12 01:07:41
Nevermind, I found my problem.
I was using the name of the generated file for database.
But the database names can be found with PHPmy admin.
You can also see the databases here:
C:\Program Files\MySQL\MySQL Server 4.1\data
thats the names of the folders here.
You will also need MySQL administrator to manage your server.
Don't use a password when you install MySQL or it won't work... at least here.
Bye !
I was using the name of the generated file for database.
But the database names can be found with PHPmy admin.
You can also see the databases here:
C:\Program Files\MySQL\MySQL Server 4.1\data
thats the names of the folders here.
You will also need MySQL administrator to manage your server.
Don't use a password when you install MySQL or it won't work... at least here.
Bye !
sandmanweb wrote:Could you help me please ?
This template is very good !
I took a look and I want mine
But I don't have any PHP or MySQL knowledge...
I only know HTML...
I installed PHP and did the setup in my web server (Abyss) folowing a tutorial.
I installed MySQL 4.1.22 with typical installation.
I created a folder on my server httpdocs\moviesdb
I extracted moviedb_v3.0.3.zip to this folder.
I have edited mdb_config.inc with this info:
$this->config['mysql']['server'] = "localhost";
$this->config['mysql']['username'] = "";
$this->config['mysql']['password'] = "";
$this->config['mysql']['database'] = "films";
$this->config['mysql']['table'] = "movies";
I have exported my movies database in SQL to the antexport folder.
The table name is movies and the file name is films.sql
When I try to open index.php in the httpdocs\moviesdb folder I get this:
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS movies;
Invalid Query: No database selected
If I try a second time I get this:
SELECT SOURCE,count(*) FROM ``.`movies` GROUP BY SOURCE ORDER BY SOURCE
Invalid Query: Incorrect table name 'movies'
What am I doing wrong ?
Can someone give me a little tutorial please ?
Or tell me what I am missing.
Thnaks !!!
-
- Posts: 96
- Joined: 2006-03-12 01:07:41
Incomplete movie list
It seems that I can't import my whole list in the server.
I have 780 movies right now and only about 425 movies will appear in MovieDB.
I tried changing values in MySQL administrator to allow more delay and file size when importing or joining but it doesn't work.
What can I do to fix this ?
I have 780 movies right now and only about 425 movies will appear in MovieDB.
I tried changing values in MySQL administrator to allow more delay and file size when importing or joining but it doesn't work.
What can I do to fix this ?
-
- Posts: 96
- Joined: 2006-03-12 01:07:41
Re: Incomplete movie list
Ok, I found my problem.
They where / in the productor and casting fields.
That caused halt on errors.
After that, the 30sec read timeout was reached too soon, so I raised it with MySQL administrator in the Advanced networking tab.
That's amazing how I can help myself those days :P
Bye !
They where / in the productor and casting fields.
That caused halt on errors.
After that, the 30sec read timeout was reached too soon, so I raised it with MySQL administrator in the Advanced networking tab.
That's amazing how I can help myself those days :P
Bye !
sandmanweb wrote:It seems that I can't import my whole list in the server.
I have 780 movies right now and only about 425 movies will appear in MovieDB.
I tried changing values in MySQL administrator to allow more delay and file size when importing or joining but it doesn't work.
What can I do to fix this ?
-
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 2006-12-08 18:19:18
- Location: The Land Down Under
-
- Posts: 96
- Joined: 2006-03-12 01:07:41
You can't add it there because that is where the BreadCrumbs go.
eg. Movies \ Drama \1998
but you can add it above by editing the .tpl files.
eg. the listview.tpl
eg. Movies \ Drama \1998
but you can add it above by editing the .tpl files.
eg. the listview.tpl
Code: Select all
# --- SEARCH and TITLE ----------------
<div class='mainheader'>
<div class='searchbox'>
<form name="mdb_search" action="$SEARCH_HREF">
<input class='searchbox' type='text' name='search' value='$SEARCH_TEXT'/>
$HIDDEN_SEARCHINPUTS
<a href='$CLEARSEARCH_HREF'><img src="$TEMPLATEDIR/images/search-right.gif" border="0" alt='$LANG[CLEARSEARCH]' title='$LANG[CLEARSEARCH]' /></a>
</form>
</div>
**** ADD YOUR CONTACT DETAILS HERE **********
<h3><a href='$HTTPPATH'><span>$TITLE</span></a></h3>
</div>
-
- Posts: 96
- Joined: 2006-03-12 01:07:41
thank you for your help ty3001, it work for me.
and thanks to all contributors of this thread (your help was invaluable).
http://mrlafia.jexiste.fr/
Mr Lafia
and thanks to all contributors of this thread (your help was invaluable).
http://mrlafia.jexiste.fr/
Mr Lafia
le texte seul ne donne rien, il faut utiliser le html.
pour moi par exemple :
Mr Lafia
pour moi par exemple :
Code: Select all
<div style="text-align: center;"><big
style="font-weight: bold;">your text :</big><br>
<a href="mailto:mail@addressl.com"><img
style="border: 0px solid ; width: 55px; height: 60px;"
alt="Mail to"
src="/templates/default/images/your image.gif"></a></div>
-
- Posts: 96
- Joined: 2006-03-12 01:07:41
not sure how u've add your panel, but generally u'd edit mdb_config.inc and add the details there per the other examples.
Next in MDB_PANEL.INC runs function template() which build the panel up.
The thing to notice is that function uses the Language file to get the panel header. so if your Panel is called Period.. then in the language file you need a variable setup called Period and then for english it saying Period.
eg
$this->lang['PERIOD'] = "Period";
I think its case sensitive so if make sure its all caps in the mdb_config.inc file
Next in MDB_PANEL.INC runs function template() which build the panel up.
The thing to notice is that function uses the Language file to get the panel header. so if your Panel is called Period.. then in the language file you need a variable setup called Period and then for english it saying Period.
eg
$this->lang['PERIOD'] = "Period";
I think its case sensitive so if make sure its all caps in the mdb_config.inc file
I've created an German Language File for MVDB3.
Have fun.
Have fun.
<?
/** ===============================================================================================
* German Language file for MovieDB by www.lotzc.de
* @author: Burnout - cbloads@yahoo.de
*=============================================================================================== */
# Misc. words that people will find useful
$this->lang['APPNAME'] = "MDB3"; # Name of this application
$this->lang['ALL_MOVIES'] = "Alle Filme"; # All Movies
$this->lang['MORE'] = "mehr"; # More (when needed for cuting description)
$this->lang['UNKNOWN'] = "na"; # Unknown (Not Available)
$this->lang['ROLE'] = "Rolle"; # Actor / Actress Role
$this->lang['MINUTES'] = "min."; # When displaying the length
$this->lang['FIRST'] = "Erste"; # When linking to the First Page
$this->lang['LAST'] = "Letzte"; # When linking to the Last page
# TITLES - Title refrences for the cooresponding database field
$this->lang['NUM'] = "Index";
$this->lang['CHECKED'] = "Überprüft";
$this->lang['MEDIA'] = "Media";
$this->lang['MEDIATYPE'] = "Media Typ";
$this->lang['SOURCE'] = "Quelle";
$this->lang['DATEADD'] = "Hinzugefügt am";
$this->lang['BORROWER'] = "Käufer";
$this->lang['RATING'] = "Bewertung";
$this->lang['ORIGINALTITLE'] = "Titel";
$this->lang['TRANSLATEDTITLE'] = "Übersetzter Titel";
$this->lang['FORMATTEDTITLE'] = "Formatierter Titel";
$this->lang['DIRECTOR'] = "Director";
$this->lang['PRODUCER'] = "Produzent";
$this->lang['COUNTRY'] = "Land";
$this->lang['CATEGORY'] = "Kategorie";
$this->lang['YEAR'] = "Land";
$this->lang['LENGTH'] = "Länge";
$this->lang['ACTORS'] = "Starring";
$this->lang['URL'] = "Link";
$this->lang['DESCRIPTION'] = "Beschreibung";
$this->lang['COMMENTS'] = "Kommentare";
$this->lang['VIDEOFORMAT'] = "Video Format";
$this->lang['VIDEOBITRATE'] = "Video Bitrate";
$this->lang['AUDIOFORMAT'] = "Audio Format";
$this->lang['AUDIOBITRATE'] = "Audio Bitrate";
$this->lang['RESOLUTION'] = "Auflösung";
$this->lang['FRAMERATE'] = "Framerate";
$this->lang['LANGUAGES'] = "Sprachen";
$this->lang['SUBTITLES'] = "Untertitel";
$this->lang['FILESIZE'] = "Dateigröße";
$this->lang['DISKS'] = "CDs";
$this->lang['PICTURENAME'] = "Bild";
# PLURALS - A few dbfields need plurar definitions (Example: Other Contries)
$this->lang['_OTHER'] = "Mehrere";
$this->lang['MEDIATYPES'] = "Media Typen";
$this->lang['SOURCES'] = "Quellen";
$this->lang['BORROWERS'] = "Käufer";
$this->lang['COUNTRYS'] = "Länder";
$this->lang['CATEGORYS'] = "Kategorien";
$this->lang['YEARS'] = "Jahre";
$this->lang['VIDEOFORMATS'] = "Video Formate";
$this->lang['AUDIOFORMATS'] = "Audio Formate";
# PANELS - These words are used for the panels
$this->lang['JUMPTO'] = "Springe zu";
$this->lang['SEARCH'] = "Suche";
$this->lang['CLEARSEARCH'] = "Lösche Suche";
$this->lang['SUBMIT'] = "Bestätigen";
$this->lang['CLEAR'] = "Leeren";
$this->lang['VIEW'] = "Ansehen";
$this->lang['_ALL'] = "Alle";
$this->lang['_BLANK'] = "Unbekannt";
$this->lang['_OTHER'] = "Andere";
# PAGES - Useful words for the page displays
$this->lang['PAGE'] = "Seite";
$this->lang['NUMPERPAGE'] = "Anz/Seite";
$this->lang['PREVIOUS'] = "Zurück";
$this->lang['NEXT'] = "Nächstes";
$this->lang['GOTOPAGE'] = "Gehe zu Seite";
$this->lang['SHOWING'] = "Zeige";
$this->lang['OF'] = "von";
# SORT OPTIONS - (already defined RATING, YEAR, LENGTH)
$this->lang['SORT'] = "Sortieren nach";
$this->lang['TITLE'] = "Titel";
$this->lang['MOST_RECENT'] = "Am neusten";